02/18 Gizmo PMPS=153, +1=195, +2=184

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
02/17 (saw first green since 02/04)

AMPS 173

I have a food question. I am using this list for low carb/low phos:
Food list under 10% carbs, under 1% phosphorus (2016)

I was looking at Tanya's site (newly updated food info):
http://www.felinecrf.org/canned_food_usa.htm

Specifically looking at what I was feeding - there is a BIG difference on the Wellness Healthy Indulgence Turkey & Duck

From the spreadsheet:
%Calories from protein 37
%Calories from Fat 54
%Calories from carbs 9
Phosphorus - Dry Matter % 0.86


And from Tanya's site:
Phos 0.86
Prot 38.35
Sod 1.19
Fat 30.15
Carb 23.25
Cals 20.67

Which is correct?

Hope everyone has a great Caturday :bighug:
 
I am not great at the calculations for figuring carbs, etc., but I do know that on Dr. Lisa's site, this product is listed as 9% carbs from calories, which makes it low carb (I think that is where your low phos list gets its info). She also shows it as 12% dry matter carbs. Tanya's site is more updated, and her dry matter % is 23.25. I'm not sure what that would make it from calories, but I suspect it becomes MC.

As to what is correct, I don't think you are going to get an answer. Sorry, not much help, I know.
 
Sorry, not much help, I know.
Just trying to figure out what to feed. Gizmo has only seen green once when feeding it. I think it may be too high. Dang it.:banghead: Thanks for looking at it. :bighug: I haven't ever tried to calculate - so you are ahead of me.

The list is so limited without the fish options. I guess I am back to just two foods. I guess that is ok, I just would like to have another for variety (really only for when his appetite is off due to panc).
 
That is one flat cycle Gizmo. Blue is nice, but please try to visit the lagoon.

Have a good Saturday Lizzie. :)
I'll take flat blue:cool: over spiking pinks:p. I don't know if this is still anesthesia or his depot is still filling from the reduced shot the morning of dental. Kinda want to wait on a dosecrease until at least 6 cycles from dental.

Enjoy your alone day:bighug:. I am off to try and find different food.
 
Well I only found two of the five foods. I got two different of the Instinct

Instinct Grain Free 95% Venison
Instinct Grain Free 95% Rabbit

Bit higher in phos than I would like but will try it.

Instinct Grain Free 95% Venison
Phos 0.91
Prot 50
Sod 0.68
Fat 27
Carb 4.18
Cals 41.33

Instinct Grain Free 95% Rabbit
Phos 0.91
Prot 45 0
Sod 0. 77
Fat 20.5
Carb 5.73
Cals 29.33
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top