02/18 Chanel AMPS 142

Laura & Chanel

Member Since 2019
@Wendy&Neko Hi Wendy, I would like to ask you a quick question if you are around. Could you please let me know your opinion about the dose reduction Chanel had? I am at loss about her spending her daytime (when I am at work) in the greens and even in hypo numbers (although she seems to have a great time running and chasing everything that moves, you would think she is a 1-year old kitten with one purpose: to play). On the other hand, she spends the evenings and nights in blues.
1.75 got her really low in the BG range and I would like to see rather dark greens than light ones and blues.
Sorry for the short notice, I know that you may be in vacation and/or busy. Please answer in your own time. Meanwhile, my little daredevil plays ball. :)
 
With that 51 on the AT a couple days ago, I would have taken her dose down by 0.25 units. 0.1 unit reduction is not enough. She could be going lower during the day and doing a mini bounce at night.
 
With that 51 on the AT a couple days ago, I would have taken her dose down by 0.25 units. 0.1 unit reduction is not enough. She could be going lower during the day and doing a mini bounce at night.
@Wendy&Neko I did not want her to bounce like a circus baby into yellows. She got so used to blues that if she goes higher, she is mopping around :(
Now she is 1.5. I would like to keep her a while on this dose and see what happens. If she gets again hypo, I will try to decrease by 0.25, but I have to say that she really likes the hypo stages, no idea why and how. She is a baby on steroids :) Thank you so much Wendy. Hope I did not mess up your schedule too much. It just seemed that Chanel was more of a blue flatline with occasional hypo, this girl does not want to go for the dark greens, she likes the extremes.
One more question: I was looking at Artemisa's SS and I have to say it is a very unusual one. Any idea why she was able to go like that in her journey? I am trying to find the posts but I was not able to find much. Should I contact her beanie directly?
 
Question, does Chanel show any hypo symptoms in those numbers you call "hypo" or is it just low numbers?
I was looking at Artemisa's SS
Who? Where can I find this SS?

Are you still following SLGS? Is she getting all low carb wet or raw food now? The SLGS guidelines were put in place for safety of the cat. 51 is too low even if following TR. Do not become complacent. We had one member whose cat had been diabetic for years, thought she knew her cat inside and out. Came home to a cat in a real hypo coma. He did not survive. :(
 
Question, does Chanel show any hypo symptoms in those numbers you call "hypo" or is it just low numbers?

Who? Where can I find this SS?

Are you still following SLGS? Is she getting all low carb wet or raw food now? The SLGS guidelines were put in place for safety of the cat. 51 is too low even if following TR. Do not become complacent. We had one member whose cat had been diabetic for years, thought she knew her cat inside and out. Came home to a cat in a real hypo coma. He did not survive. :(
@Wendy&Neko Chanel is on TR since Jan 31st. She does not show any hypo symptoms, not even at 51. I try to feed her at amps, +1 and +2 so we can avoid the drop of BG. I do not give her any food before 2 am so she will have enough time to get hungry by 6 am shot time. The thing is that she eats but not much, mostly 30-40g/meal.
This is the link for Artemisa's SS:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...vf2jNAIG9QC-niiQyfKJSbP5frPyJUEVm1OSN/pubhtml
 
Back
Top