02/16-Freckles/Judy PMPS=131, 171@+1, 205@+3, 227@+4 - continue to hold dose?

Judy and Freckles

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's post

And here we are again with the black and white cat being fashionably late for the party (nadir). @Wendy&Neko are spot on with figuring out Freckles! Let's see what the next hour brings and see if Freckles' numbers continue to fall as PM shot time approaches.
 
Nadirs can also be later if breaking a bounce. Might be an interesting night, sixth cycle after last green. ;) Or not, up to the cat. :cat:
 
227@+4
Nothing exciting happening tonight. Going to take advantage of Freckles' numbers and head to bed.

So if I'm reading the TR correctly, I should hold the dose (7u) for 10 cycles from 02/13?
 
Hmmmm... I am not sure. I thought the 10 cycles was for those new to nadirs under 100, but it might still apply ? I think you can adjust the dose after 3-5 days ( 6-10 cycles), but I keep confusing myself the more I read it.


General Guidelines:
  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
  • Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
  • Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
 
You have held this dose for 14 cycles, time to increase. Doses that are seeing green get held for 10 cycles. There are cases where you would hold longer, such as if you were seeing primarily green and/or most nadirs are lower greens. Freckles seems to be losing her green mojo and nadirs are drifting up.
 
7.5 u it is then.

Thank you. I"m never quite sure what to do since we saw a glimmer of green 7 cycles ago.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top