02/16 Casper AMPS 479, +2 293, +5 52, +6 334, +9.5 209; PMPS 130, +1 404, +3 198, +6 340

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Yuling & Casper (GA), Feb 16, 2021.

  1. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    Good morning all!
    Typical Casper's cycle, this morning starts with 479 at AMPS.
    Apologize I didn't test him as much as needed yesterday, was in emergency care until 7 last night.
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Oh no. I hope you and your family are well. :bighug:
     
  3. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    We are doing well, it was my gallstone inflammation flares up, thought it was the Covid. :facepalm: hahaha
    Other than that, Casper has been doing well yesterday, acting normal: sleep, play, eat...what a beautiful life!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m glad all is okay. That sounds painful though. :bighug:
     
  5. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    +2 293 ...typical Casper +2 drop? hahahaha
     
  6. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Casper:eek: slow down, but keep coming down and surf safely please:cool:.
     
  7. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    +5 52 Giving him some cat milk with some food now. He has been sleeping all day...was up all night since 3.
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2021
  8. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Oh Casper! He loves his bounces. I’m Glad you caught the 52.
    You’re still using a pet meter, right? He earned another reduction, it looks like.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Casper has earned a reduction by falling under 68. His dose tonight and going forward is .25.I really think it will not be enough juice. It’s important to test more and feed mc or hc as needed to prevent reductions with the way he bounces. He needs to spend a lot more time between 50-120 to stop bouncing when he hits even the 100’s.
     
  10. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    I don't think 0.25U will be enough neither. He just had 1/2 can this morning before shot then sleept rest of the day until tested him at +5. When he doesn't want to eat, we try not to syringe feed him. Now seems he needs to eat at least 3-4 hours in between.
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Because he did drop under 68, please take the reduction. The worst that will happen is it will be a failed reduction and you will go back up to .50.
     
  12. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
  13. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    PMPS 130, moving forward with 0.25U tonight.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Get a +1 and +2.
     
  15. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    +1: 404, quite high. After dinner and half of chicken fillet.
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With anyone else I would say it’s a bounce so take the night off. With Casper I’d get a before bed test and then decide.
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2021
  17. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    Hahahaha will do, I got it. You have a good night!
     

Share This Page