02/16 Blackie PMPS 96 +1 93 +2 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113774

Recap of yesterday's #s:

AMPS 117, 2.0u, 41g Evo 95% C&T, weight=10.81 lbs.
+1 83 - 31g Evo 95% C&T
+2 71
+3.5 50
+4.5 66
PMPS 139, 2.0u, 41g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline tablet crushed, and mixed into food
+1 102 - 31g Evo 95% C&T

WCR: All is well with Blackie. Going to try the 7 day approach of a reduction, and see what her #s look like during that time, instead of reducing her when she gives me 3 #s below 50 like I have been doing. All I can do is try it, and if it doesn't work out, the only drawback would be to go back up to the last good dose, and come back down again. I don't know what she's going to do. She's been full of surprises lately, which IS a good thing. :lol: (I think! :lol:)

Sending tons of healing vines, positive vibes, and thoughts to all who needs them. I have a ton of them to give away.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 02/16 Blackie AMPS 107 +1 69 +2 61

Good morning Angela,
Blackie's looking good!!!
Good luck with the 7 day approach.
I hope the reduction holds! Her SS looks wonderful!
 
Re: 02/16 Blackie AMPS 107 +1 69 +2 61

Hi Angela, thanks for stopping by to visit Katie and me. Way to go Blackie! :mrgreen: Keep surfing. Good luck with Blackie's dose, and it sounds like a good plan. She's doing so well, and you are always so in tune with her. So funny with the surprises from Blackie. :lol: Just when we think we know them so well and their cycles, they throw us a curve. Have a great day. Sounds like Blackie has your day planned.
Hugs and scritches from us,
 
Re: 02/16 Blackie AMPS 107 +1 69 +2 61

Blackie is looking good this morning. Good luck with the seven day approach.
 
Re: 02/16 Blackie AMPS 107 +1 69 +2 61 +5.5 74

+5.5 74

I need to make note about getting those later mid cycle tests before the PMPS test. Since I find myself getting up with the alarm lately, getting out of bed to test her in the middle of the night ain't gonna happen. :lol:
 
Re: 02/16 Blackie AMPS 107 +1 69 +2 61 +5.5 74 +7 79

What a nice green day for Blackie, I hope she surfs it now! Good luck with the new system for reducies :-D
 
Re: 02/16 Blackie AMPS 107 +1 69 +2 61 +5.5 74 +7 79

Nice green surf for Blackie today. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Keep it safe out there, little girl!

I'm glad you have lots of positive vines to share - means things are good in your world? That's great! :-D Hope it continues all weekend!
 
Re: 02/16 Blackie AMPS 107 +1 69 +2 61 +5.5 74 +7 79 +10.5 1

+10.5 140

Not sure if this is a slight bounce... Or because she got aggravated as I had to poke her more than once to get a sample. I'll get another test at this time in a couple of days.
 
Re: 02/16 Blackie PMPS 96 +1 93

+1 93 - 31g Evo 95% C&T

Thought I'd see a bit more activity, but she's surprising me yet again. :lol: At least it's not a rise in #s, though.
 
Ummmm...what's your secret? Are you bribing her? Did you hypnotize her? WHAT ON EARTH?!?!?! She looks fabulous! Good job to both of you!
 
Ummm.. I have no secret. :lol: Honest. All I did was increase her food by a gram each feeding in order to keep her weight maintained, and her #s just started to improve. *shrug* What more can I say? There are no dose adjustments other than going down as per the protocol, which had been happening when she gives me 3 #s under 50. Now, I'm going to try the method of having the #s mostly in the normal range for 7 days before making another dose reduction decision. This part will be an experiment, and I don't know if she'll hold the new doses, or not.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top