Pip & Rupert
Very Active Member
recap of today:
AMPS 59, one hour later 63, after food... then one hour later 59. withheld shot
test at noon (so at about +18 mark was at 324.
PMPS 534.
just gave 2.0
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63704
hope I"m doing this right, info wise
so he had a bounce yesterday and I decided to drop his dose from 2.5 to 2 (just seemed like the swings on 2.5 were too much). Just as well I guess, this morning he's at 59!. Totally happy, had a great evening. at +4 last night he was zooming around swatting toys and chasing his sister and generally acting like a goof. Haven't seen him drinking a lot and his appetite seems normal. Obviously I'm going to hold shot and test again in an hour.... he's just had some Merrick Cowboy Cookout and his now 'usual' treat for ear poking (raw steak...damn, these cats eat better than we do!).
thoughts on dose I should shoot this morning once his numbers start up? I' can shoot him as late as 8 and be home +4 to check on him. Am thinking maybe 1.5 or should I have BOS (I"m getting the lingo slowly!) and go the full 2???? a little scarey. advice welcomed.
also.. notice people mentioning automatic feeders... is this for wet food? (everyone off the dry in our house). if so, info appreciated. Very tricky trying to regulate Rupert with four others in the house though!
AMPS 59, one hour later 63, after food... then one hour later 59. withheld shot
test at noon (so at about +18 mark was at 324.
PMPS 534.
just gave 2.0
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63704
hope I"m doing this right, info wise
so he had a bounce yesterday and I decided to drop his dose from 2.5 to 2 (just seemed like the swings on 2.5 were too much). Just as well I guess, this morning he's at 59!. Totally happy, had a great evening. at +4 last night he was zooming around swatting toys and chasing his sister and generally acting like a goof. Haven't seen him drinking a lot and his appetite seems normal. Obviously I'm going to hold shot and test again in an hour.... he's just had some Merrick Cowboy Cookout and his now 'usual' treat for ear poking (raw steak...damn, these cats eat better than we do!).
thoughts on dose I should shoot this morning once his numbers start up? I' can shoot him as late as 8 and be home +4 to check on him. Am thinking maybe 1.5 or should I have BOS (I"m getting the lingo slowly!) and go the full 2???? a little scarey. advice welcomed.
also.. notice people mentioning automatic feeders... is this for wet food? (everyone off the dry in our house). if so, info appreciated. Very tricky trying to regulate Rupert with four others in the house though!