02/15 Leo AMPS 86 +5 85

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Good afternoon beans and sweet kitties,

It looks like Leo has chosen to be a fluffy green colour for now but who knows what’s brewing in that furry brain of his. :rolleyes:

Safe surfing kitties, some of you have been a little too rambunctious lately. Not naming any names, you know who you are!! ;)

Wishing you all a beautiful Saturday!! :bighug:
 
Leo is certainly looking fabulous out there on that surfboard! Love that his big fuzzy self is having a good day...he's probably having very pleasant thoughts in that big fuzzy head of his :)

Hope you've have a wonderful day Sonia!
 
Hi Sonia

I see you've had a couple of numbers under 50 @ 5.25 u . Just wondering why you didn't take a reduction?

Hey Judy I was wondering the same thing

Good question...I don't think Sonia is on at the moment, but Leo is a long-term diabetic (more than a year from diagnosis) so with TR, Sonia can take a reduction when Leo falls 3 times under 50 on separate days, or once under 40. Or, when Leo holds his BG in the normal range (50-80) and stays under 100 overall for at least one week.
 
Good question...I don't think Sonia is on at the moment, but Leo is a long-term diabetic (more than a year from diagnosis) so with TR, Sonia can take a reduction when Leo falls 3 times under 50 on separate days, or once under 40. Or, when Leo holds his BG in the normal range (50-80) and stays under 100 overall for at least one week.
Hi Christie please explain to me since my cat is on lantus also
Looking at Leo's SS
On 1-26-2020 I see a 49
On 2-6-2020 I see a 49 and on
2-12-2020 I see a 40 so shouldn't the dose of 5.25 been reduced
I'm just trying to understand @Christie & Maverick
 
Hi Christie please explain to me since my cat is on lantus also
Looking at Leo's SS
On 1-26-2020 I see a 49
On 2-6-2020 I see a 49 and on
2-12-2020 I see a 40 so shouldn't the dose of 5.25 been reduced
I'm just trying to understand


She might just be doing reductions under 40- since he's been diabetic since Feb 2018 and already went OTJ before. The under (50) is for newbies :)
 
Back
Top