02/15 Boomer AMPS 115 +3 85 +5.5 83 PMPS 113 +2 86 +3 67, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 115 shooting 2.0u

I gave a reducie this morning. Technically he did not earn it but there have been 3 evening cycles in the last 6 days when I believe he would have earned it had I not tested/fed at +2 and slowed the cycle by feeding. I'll go back up in 6 cycles if he doesn't do well on the reduced dose.

Today on the agenda.....contractors will be here within a couple of hours and DH's appt is at 1:15 (+6.25). Maybe I'll get a chance to go out this afternoon; DH wants me to go out this morning since it's supposed to be partially sunny but I have serious doubts that he will be able to persuade Boomer to come out from under the bed and even more doubts that he will be able to test when Boomer is nervous about the strangers.

Today's photo was taken last summer and is one of the three juvenile Green Herons that were hanging around one of our ponds all summer.
 

Attachments

  • Little Green Heron 02.jpg
    Little Green Heron 02.jpg
    195.3 KB · Views: 95
Gave a wee bit of food at +2 to encourage surf. +3 85
Had difficulty getting Boomer to eat at +3 because of the noise on the other side of his wall but eventually I did get him to eat most of his +3.
This is going to be a long two weeks but luckily will have a respite for the next 3 days (Monday is a holiday in Ontario).
 
It will be great to have a long weekend without renovation noise. Enjoy!
Deputy Boomer, down at the lagoon you'll have plenty to do keeping the kitties safe, so you don't have to freak out about the noise. Surf safe!

What a neat shot of the Little Green. Have a great weekend, Judy. Does your DH have radiation on Monday?
 
PMPS 113 normal food
+2 86 2 tsp food
+3 67 normal food
+4 65
+5 61
+5.5 58 giving normal +6 food now with some higher carb
 
Last edited:
Back
Top