02/13 Purrdy AMPS 173 +3 117 +4 121 +5 121 PMPS 193 +3 122 +4 113 +5 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap
AMPS 187
+3 124
+4 117
+5 130
+7.5 194- wasn't too hot so gave walk early to try and bring down
+8 - urine check, glucose negative - yay
+8.5 171
PMPS 194
+4 121
+6 126
+9 149 - couple of tsp of lc to try and brings AMPS down, not looking particularly successful this morning

Could he still be having NDW 4 and 5 cycles in? What's the expression I want - bleh, bletch, something like that - Purrdy one of those is the magic word, get back to business ok!
 
Purrdy seems to like those blues right now. I hope you see some green soon. I'm not sure how long NDW lasts, but I think he should be over it by now.
 
Serryn, that is the bluest SS I think I have ever seen!! :cool::cool: Glad to see you were able to get a ketone test in today!

And BTW, I had a look at Vyktor's SS for the fun of it, when exactly did you ever get to sleep!!! :eek::eek::eek:
 
Well, I guess at this point it could be called ODW. Polly gets all wobbly sometimes after a dosecrease or dosedecrease. I just throw on the patience pants and shrug my shoulders. 'Course Polly doesn't wobble in a nice straight blue line! Oh how I wish she would!

OK, Purrdy. Do your thing. Green, boy. Green.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I was hoping to catch a green at the +4 but Purrdy said no, maybe it was because I woke him from a deep slumber for the test - sigh.

Haha on the ODW Marilyn! Purrdy does seem to take a while to settle in, the best run we have seen was at 2.25 after we should have increased (started in the 14th cycle at 2.25) but didn't because of the potential boarding situation.

Tonight will make 8 cycles at this dose, we've seen a couple of greens but only at the upper end and no nice runs. I have as Marje suggested caught some PM +6s but, as I suspected he's not going any lower. So barring any unforeseen action tonight should I go ahead and increase tomorrow?

@Tiger and Ruth - I didn't! Just naps, the longest period of sleep I got in those last few weeks was three hours :eek: but so worth it, three years later and the remission still holds, even through some major trouble with his teeth :D Now if only Purrdy would start giving me some of that action...
 
Did you dig out your patience pants? Just wondering if they were getting a little tight. :p

C'mon, Purdy, give your big sister what she's asking for - green green green!!
 
Increasing the Dose
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing
Well, you know I can be aggressive (that whole Borg Queen thing :rolleyes::rolleyes:) but I am a firm believer in holding the dose at least ten cycles when you are seeing these kinds of nadirs. If he continues to see green, I might even hold a little longer and let the cumulative nature of Lantus show you what it can do.
 
Thanks Marje, teehee I always know I'm really trying to over do it when you or Sienne tell me to slow down! My original thought when I took him up was to hold for 14 cycles before reviewing - since that's how long it took for the last dose to show its best effect. But the higher numbers he's been throwing made me wonder whether the better option might be to try to hammer it into submission with unrelenting increases. back to Plan A! Unless we don't see anymore green within the 10 cycles - I think the patience pants will burst if that happens - yes Tricia they are feeling pretty firm!
 
Bad foster bean today, I forgot to give him his little lunch at AM +9 - oops!

Interesting that over the last few days his highest number has swapped from AMPS to PMPS - that little PM +9 snack perhaps, so maybe it's better if he has a smaller little lunch anyway - yes that's it, that was my plan all along...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top