Pip & Rupert
Member Since 2012
Hi, new here, so bear with me if I don't know all the protocol!
Rupert has had a couple of days with great numbers for most of the day and then spikes PMPS. Friday he was in the 80's/90s most of the day (yay!)..then I guess we hit a bit of rebound over the weekend. Yesterday he was as high as 378 and I started to wonder if the insulin was 'dead' (we've had it a month). Anyway, by evening he started to come down and was at 234 after his shot.
This morning
AMPS 93 (6:30am).
had a hard time sticking his ear today (poor cat, he truly hates me!) will have to check again, will shoot if his numbers are going up. I have to go to work though but will be back at lunchtime to check on him (only 3 hours between when I leave and when I'm back)...
am hoping his low numbers over the past few days followed by the spike (is that 'rebound'??) are a sign that his body is maybe trying to cooperate again? he's been getting 2.25 units BID.
sorry .. too many words here for a first post I guess! great site.
Rupert has had a couple of days with great numbers for most of the day and then spikes PMPS. Friday he was in the 80's/90s most of the day (yay!)..then I guess we hit a bit of rebound over the weekend. Yesterday he was as high as 378 and I started to wonder if the insulin was 'dead' (we've had it a month). Anyway, by evening he started to come down and was at 234 after his shot.
This morning
AMPS 93 (6:30am).
had a hard time sticking his ear today (poor cat, he truly hates me!) will have to check again, will shoot if his numbers are going up. I have to go to work though but will be back at lunchtime to check on him (only 3 hours between when I leave and when I'm back)...
am hoping his low numbers over the past few days followed by the spike (is that 'rebound'??) are a sign that his body is maybe trying to cooperate again? he's been getting 2.25 units BID.
sorry .. too many words here for a first post I guess! great site.