02/13-Freckles/Judy PMPS 131, 128@+1, 106@+3 (snack), 90@+4-, 115@+5

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Freckles, Feb 13, 2020.

  1. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Yesterday's post

    After my screw up FS yesterday, Freckles is saving the day by showing some blues. I bet we'll be hitting greens tonight. :)

    So my question is, if a CG is using food to keep their kitty out of the limes and in the safe green zone, does it still take a week of those low numbers to earn a reduction?
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013

    Yes. You need a week in normal numbers to earn a reduction that way. Max never made it but it did give him lots of healing pancreas time.
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  3. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    But if you have to use food to keep the cat out of the limes, aren't the numbers artificially inflated with the food? Doesn't this then say that the dose is too high?
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    If a kitty really wants a reduction, they usually find the limes regardless. However, I have some caveats for higher dose cats. Heard anything yet on the test results?
     
  5. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    No, nothing on test results. I kept checking my email today as I thought I might get something from my vet.
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Hopefully tomorrow or Monday.
     
    Judy and Freckles likes this.
  7. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    115 @+5 - off to bed... looks like there are enough kitties going low tonight on this forum without Freckles adding to the mix! :cat:
     

Share This Page