02/11/18 - Luci AMPS 245, +2 251, +5 239, 8+ 271, PMPS,2+ 279, 229, 4+256, 7+ 234

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Luci did visit the blues yesterday after a brief encounter in the red! Today is our first day with a 2nd dose increase - now at 1.75. I'll stay close to home today to monitor her BG. Is every 3 hours still a good plan?

I was under the impression that I was supposed to hold a dose increase to 5-6 days, so was surprised when I was told yesterday to increase after 3 days. Re-read TR protocol - so I'm going with that.

I'll watch Luci for any behavioral changes and will post for help if needed.

I wonder if because she's gained weight - about a pound in a month - if that is causing her to require more insulin? She certainly has a healthy appetite. Loves her FF pate - beef seems to be her favorite right now, but she's also in the clean plate club with FF tuna pate. Just wondering if the weight gain is causing her to require more insulin to find her way back to the lagoon?

Thanks for suggestions/advice.
 
Good morning! I suggested you increase now because you are getting close to a good dose. As we saw with 1.25u, it became stale after a few days.

It is fine if you want to wait until +3 to test, but please post that number so we can see if it could be an active cycle and give you suggestions on what to do next. :)
 
Good morning! I suggested you increase now because you are getting close to a good dose. As we saw with 1.25u, it became stale after a few days.

It is fine if you want to wait until +3 to test, but please post that number so we can see if it could be an active cycle and give you suggestions on what to do next. :)

See a couple of new test results in the title. Thanks
 
So she's down to 229 tonight - PMPS - this is the lowest yellow today. We've got our alarms set to check at 2+, 4+ and 6+. If going lower, will set alarms to check at 8+, 10+ - hoping she will be gentle with us old folks :)

That's a great plan! Could you post the +2 to keep us informed?

She never got out of the yellows last night; 2+ 279, 4+ 256, 7+ 234. We'll keep a close eye on her today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top