02/10 MISSY PMPS 97, +1 101, +1.75 122, +3 178

Missy & Tammy

Member Since 2020
Good Morning... :):coffee:

Well Missy enjoyed her day at the lagoon yesterday. Even though she arrived quickly we managed to keep her safe. BIG bounce last night but actually not too bad this morning.

AMPS 229.... I guess we will see where she is headed today.

Hope you all have a wonderful day!
Thank you again for all the support :joyful:

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-9-missy-pmps-403-3-75-360.242831/
 

Attachments

  • Missy.JPG
    Missy.JPG
    40.8 KB · Views: 78
Let's see where she heads today. You know the drill - feed and test every hour :)
If she drops quite a bit at +1, like she did yesterday, feed a spoon of MC rather than LC-MC mix. Better to feed the carbs earlier in the cycle. Before onset.
 
Missy is dropping again... at +.75 she had already dropped from 229 to 169 in 45 min. I again had to leave her for approx one hour so I gave her a little MC to slow the drop. When I got home at +1.75 she dropped more to 115. This is still one hour after food.

What should I give her now?

AMPS 229
+.75 169
+1.75 115

Thanks for your help!! :)
 
LC should be fine.
I just fed her 40 min ago... should I wait another 20 min before feeding LC? She's at 85 so I think its safe to wait and feed in 20 min and then I will be on track with feeding and testing every hour as needed as we normally do. Can you tell me if this would be right? or should I feed right away again? Trying to decipher if what I would decide to do on my own would be right?
 
Feed her right away for now and get a +3. Can do hourly tests and feeds after if she stays in the 70s or thereabouts.
I got your message a little late so she didn't get food right away. Im just feeding her now at +3. Last time she ate was +2.
Her BG at +3 is the same at 85.

+2 85
+3 85
 
Missy is doing great... she's been at the lagoon almost all day now.:D:D:D She hasn't had food for 3 hours and has been nice and stable in the upper 70's. I have been testing every hour just to make sure she's ok seeing I can't rely on food to keep her up. So far so good... its +6 so she should start to go up a little now.
 
At +7.25 she was 68 so Missy still dropped a bit even after her usual NADIR. This experiment with not giving food at +3 has been interesting.

I did have to feed her a tablespoon or 20g of LC 4% because I had to run out and pick my son up from school. I will be gone approx. 1 hour. I will test her when I get home.
Im tagging you Bhooma so you can see this when you get up and get online. :)
@Bandit's Mom
 
Hi Everyone....
In need of advice and reassurance please. I am 45 min from PRESHOT. I had a feeling Missy would be low as she has been all day so I tested her and sure enough she is 103. I will test her again before her shot but I wanted time to get some feedback on how to proceed with her tonight.

Please have a look at her SS and let me know what I should do please.

Thank you! :)
 
She is headed higher so you should be able to shoot the full dose. Let's see if she dips again at night or bounces.

Her last meal/snack was at +7.25? Don't feed her too much at PMPS in case you need to feed her every hour tonight. We want her hungry enough to eat.
 
She is headed higher so you should be able to shoot the full dose. Let's see if she dips again at night or bounces.

Her last meal/snack was at +7.25? Don't feed her too much at PMPS in case you need to feed her every hour tonight. We want her hungry enough to eat.
Oh I am sooo relieved to see your response today....
So yes last meal was +7.25. I test her again for PS and do as you said. She didn't eat tons today so that was a great experiment you suggested in holding back feeding from +3 onward. What do you think? Are you pleased with how she did?
 
So yes last meal was +7.25. I test her again for PS and do as you said. She didn't eat tons today so that was a great experiment you suggested in holding back feeding from +3 onward. What do you think? Are you pleased with how she did?

Yes! She was in greens longer. I think it makes sense to feed her in the early part of the cycle when she dives. Let's see what she does tonight. I won't be surprised if she earns a reduction soon!
 
Yes! She was in greens longer. I think it makes sense to feed her in the early part of the cycle when she dives. Let's see what she does tonight. I won't be surprised if she earns a reduction soon!
In the early part of the cycle the last two AM cycles I have been feeding MC to stop her from diving so quickly. Should I do that tonight as well?
 
Ok Bhooma.... I did two tests for accuracy... she is down a bit now to 97.
What do you think?
I shoot in 11 min.. :)

both tests were 97
 
She is bouncing. As they get used to lower numbers, the bounce comes more slowly. So they don't go from 100 to 200 in an hour like they used to. You can call it a night. Feed like you normally would. Good night! :)
 
She is bouncing. As they get used to lower numbers, the bounce comes more slowly. So they don't go from 100 to 200 in an hour like they used to. You can call it a night. Feed like you normally would. Good night! :)
Ok perfect... thank you AGAIN Bhooma for all your help and support. I really couldn't do this without you and everyone here. You're the BEST!! Have a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

One more question.... what do you anticipate I will see at AMPS?
 
Back
Top