02/10 - Bubba AMPS 410; +4.5 317; PMPS high; +3.5 high

bubbasmom (GA)

Member Since 2022
yesterday

decreased hunger today - took a while to finish breakfast, but eventually did; same with early lunch (usually eats with gusto right away); but at least he finishes his meals

bit more subdued today... have a vet follow up visit today - Bubba seems to be in pain (hence looking subdued); still having pp accidents on pp pads, but also still goes in his box?; hopefully UTI resolved;
finished antibiotics yesterday/Feb 9 and onsior 3 days ago/Feb 7

need longer term pain management
 
How did the vet visit go?

You decided not to increase the dose?
I forgot about increasing the dose actually lol :eek: . When realized that I also wanted to see what 4U would do on another 1-2 days. Except he’s running HIGH tonight after good numbers today … :blackeye: I was a bad mom and gave him 3 small pieces from a McDonalds French fry (he loves them and was staring at me for a piece) :mad: lol but I don’t see how that could increase his sugars so high, or maybe it would who knows. I’m tired.

vet visit went well: he’s on Buprenorphine (long term too!) for pain; onsior for pancreatitis pain; Thera-K for hypokalemia, gaba for neuropathy pain. Will recheck his potassium levels in 2 weeks. He may be stage 2 kidney disease but with diabetes still unregulated, it’s a complex situation… not until the beetus is controlled then we would know for sure what his kidney beans are doing. Thanks for checking in :bighug:
 
I'm glad the vet agreed to the bupe long term. What is the dose? are you getting it compounded? Hope it helps Bubba as much as it helped Neko. Bupe should help the pancreatitis pain too, not sure you need both.

At least the "hi" means good night sleep. And probably means he spend a long time in yellows the other night - which is a good sign.

Are you going to increase in the AM?
 
I'm glad the vet agreed to the bupe long term. What is the dose? are you getting it compounded? Hope it helps Bubba as much as it helped Neko. Bupe should help the pancreatitis pain too, not sure you need both.

At least the "hi" means good night sleep. And probably means he spend a long time in yellows the other night - which is a good sign.

Are you going to increase in the AM?
Dose is 0.8ml q8-12h. Not compounded. The dose is so small it wouldn’t make a huge difference and compounded is 3x the cost apparently.
He’s on TheraK now too and man that stuff smells nasty haha. He was fussy about it in his food, so I added some sardines to make it palatable for him and he ate his meal all up. He doesn’t mind the other supplements in his food.
 
Back
Top