? 02/10/2019 Mowgli PMPS 58 +1 47 +1.5 58 +2 47 +3 53 +3.5 45 +4 68 +4.5 67 +5 61 Advice for tomorrow?

AmandaE

Member Since 2019
01/10/2019

Shot an 88 this morning like: :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

This is Mowgli’s first green AMPS, very exciting but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t glad to see the blue +0.8... I had a can of MC locked and loaded ... ready to leave out for the day.

With the info I have was I hasty to shoot Mowgli this morning? The little turd I left in my pants suggests maybe... what do you guys think? Especially TR followers who work.

Hope everyone has a great day:D
 
I'm glad he didn't bounce sky high last night. Nice surfing. Hopefully he'll keep surfing safely today. It's nerve wracking to shoot a green and have to go to work. Leaving MC down is a good idea.
 
I'm glad he didn't bounce sky high last night. Nice surfing. Hopefully he'll keep surfing safely today. It's nerve wracking to shoot a green and have to go to work. Leaving MC down is a good idea.
I’m so glad too! It’s so nerve wracking. Especially since I have no way to get home from work to check him. Thanks for the safe surfing wishes :)
 
Looking at Mowgli's spreadsheet, it looks like he holds pretty steady after green preshots, which is reassuring. I can remember well your fear with having to go to work and leaving him. I'm spoiled rotten in the sense that generally Caleb or I are home at all times (we have opposite schedules), so I have less fear nowadays. Regardless, I agree with Carla, leaving some MC is definitely a good idea. I hope he surfs safely for you today!
 
Looking at Mowgli's spreadsheet, it looks like he holds pretty steady after green preshots, which is reassuring. I can remember well your fear with having to go to work and leaving him. I'm spoiled rotten in the sense that generally Caleb or I are home at all times (we have opposite schedules), so I have less fear nowadays. Regardless, I agree with Carla, leaving some MC is definitely a good idea. I hope he surfs safely for you today!
Thanks Amanda! ( so weird to address another person with the same name right?)

Yes it’s really a drawback not being able to get home during the day just in case. I’m just going to have to gather a whole new data set from scratch really. Which is something I kind of realized but kind of didn’t. I don’t have any real good data about Mowgli in these types of numbers because they typically would have resulted in a reduction thus limiting the data I can grab.

Thanks for the safe surfing wishes :joyful:
 
Thanks Amanda! ( so weird to address another person with the same name right?)

Yes it’s really a drawback not being able to get home during the day just in case. I’m just going to have to gather a whole new data set from scratch really. Which is something I kind of realized but kind of didn’t. I don’t have any real good data about Mowgli in these types of numbers because they typically would have resulted in a reduction thus limiting the data I can grab.

Thanks for the safe surfing wishes :joyful:
It is!! Haha. I definitely understand. I think that was the scariest thing for me, realizing I just had to dose and see how he did. While scary, it makes me feel so much better having data to fall back on (knowing that I can likely skip testing here and there if necessary). Sending hugs for you today as well! :bighug:
 
“The little turd I left in my pants suggests maybe... what do you guys think? Especially TR followers who work.”

:pLOVE your humor!

I was just thinking is there anyone, a friend, etc that you could teach how to do BG check & have them stop by? Or is there a pet sitter that could grab a few during the day, even for a time limited period, to get some info for you?
 
I'm glad he didn't bounce sky high last night. Nice surfing. Hopefully he'll keep surfing safely today. It's nerve wracking to shoot a green and have to go to work. Leaving MC down is a good idea.
Seriously DO NOT know how y’all do it...work and sugar dance...you have my undying admiration :bighug:
 
Nice shooting this morning! Thrilling to shoot those greens...looks like Mowgli is having a nice lagoony type of day...

Stay away from the sharkies Mowgs - they have sharp teef!

:bighug::bighug:
 
+1 47 Fed 2 tsp MC; hopefully he has a shallow onset tonight, looks like Mowgli is getting a reducie to 0.75u

Thanks everyone for your words of support! Mowgli was good when I got home... turds were needless :P. I shot another full unit at 58 for his PMPS and at +1 he's still dropping so I thought some MC would be a good idea. I will give a 0.25u reduction tomorrow and will grab a +1.5
 
+2 47 Fed 1.5 tsp MC will test again at +2.75. Looks like Mowgli's onset might be fighting the MC

Amanda, Mowgli is looking better every day! I'm so happy for both of you! I imagine it's nerve wrecking right now, but wow! Amazing job!
Thanks Penelope! yes it's so stressful! Hopefully with his reduction tomorrow it wont be quite as scary! I'm really anxious to get some curves done this weekend and get a better understanding of what is going on :)
 
Congrats on shooting the 88! It is so nerve racking when you have to go to work! I always leave some MC added to the LC in Scooter’s feeder if I’m even a little worried. The MC brings Scooter up well without sending him to the moon. I do get to race home at lunch to test which makes it somewhat easier.
Depending on what Mowgli does tonight and what his AMPS is you might want to think about a one time bigger reduction for in the morning to drain the depot. See if one of the more experienced ones chimes in on this.
Go Mowgli!!! Stay safe!!!
 
Congrats on shooting the 88! It is so nerve racking when you have to go to work! I always leave some MC added to the LC in Scooter’s feeder if I’m even a little worried. The MC brings Scooter up well without sending him to the moon. I do get to race home at lunch to test which makes it somewhat easier.
Depending on what Mowgli does tonight and what his AMPS is you might want to think about a one time bigger reduction for in the morning to drain the depot. See if one of the more experienced ones chimes in on this.
Go Mowgli!!! Stay safe!!!
Thanks Jill,

Do you mean just in the am to do something like 0.5u and then in pm back up to 0.75?

If he plummets tonight I will definitely consider that, or even just skipping the AM and getting back on track with the 0.25u reduction for PM... lets see what happens! Thanks for the idea :)

Listen to Jill Mowg! no diving allowed!
 
Thanks Jill,

Do you mean just in the am to do something like 0.5u and then in pm back up to 0.75?

If he plummets tonight I will definitely consider that, or even just skipping the AM and getting back on track with the 0.25u reduction for PM... lets see what happens! Thanks for the idea :)

Listen to Jill Mowg! no diving allowed!
Yes, that’s exactly what I was thinking. Skipping is fine too. Like they say around here “Better a day too high than a minute too low” or something to that effect. He will get back on track whatever yo decide and hopefully you will be off over the weekend and test more and have a better idea what he’s doing. I can’t remember ...do you have an auto feeder? They are a life saver for us working parents!
 
I'd stay with the MC for now. The reduction has been earned. The MC is barely keeping him from dropping lower.
Thanks! I didn't end up giving him MC but I am going to test at +3.5 so if he's dropped a bit again I will give some and test at +4
I can’t remember ...do you have an auto feeder? They are a life saver for us working parents!
I don't have one! I find Mowgli is really good to self feed his lows, and I have another cat so I would have to probably get two chipped feeders which I don't really want to get into... weird I know.
 
Thanks! I didn't end up giving him MC but I am going to test at +3.5 so if he's dropped a bit again I will give some and test at +4

I don't have one! I find Mowgli is really good to self feed his lows, and I have another cat so I would have to probably get two chipped feeders which I don't really want to get into... weird I know.
That’s great if he will self feed. Scooter would eat almost everything right away and then go too low later if I just put food out for him. I also have two kitties. Scooter stays in his own room when I’m at work so I have an inexpensive feeder, no chip.
 
Tomorrow should I:
-Give the extra reduced AM dose (0.5u) and back up to 0.75u in the PM?
-Skip the shot in the AM and back up to the 0.75u in the PM

Thanks for any insight :)
 
The third option is the 0.75 unit dose in the AM if he bounces.

Can you monitor tomorrow, or no?

You could post for help in the morning and hope for a quick answer. With so much lime tonight, I wouldn’t want to shoot even a BCS and run out the door. Depot looks rather full. :eek:
 
Back
Top