02/09 Blue AMPS 182 +8.5 146 PMPS 184

A request for you, could you put a blank in in the spreadsheet, on the day before you started Levemir. It would just make it easier to see the day you switched.

As for increase, that's probably OK. Would you be able to get a bit of a curve on Blue this weekend? We can's assume he onsets and nadirs on Levemir when Eddie does.
 
A request for you, could you put a blank in in the spreadsheet, on the day before you started Levemir. It would just make it easier to see the day you switched.

As for increase, that's probably OK. Would you be able to get a bit of a curve on Blue this weekend? We can's assume he onsets and nadirs on Levemir when Eddie does.
I'll probably increase to 7u. Does that seem reasonable or is it more reasonable to increase to 6.5u instead? I will be able to do a curve.
 
I’ll defer to @Wendy&Neko, but I would NOT jump directly to 7u. I’d go with either 0.25u or 0.5u increase to try to nudge the numbers down slightly, or maybe even wait on an increase until after doing a curve this weekend.

Here’s why:
* 6u took Blue down to 126 (top of normal range on an AT, assuming “normal” is 70-130), and 149, both nice numbers
* Blue is still relatively new to Lev and you haven’t yet done a full curve, so don’t really know for sure when he nadirs or where the current dose is bottoming out BG-wise
* You just started a new cartridge (not that that’s a huge issue given that you burn through them relatively quickly)

I wouldn’t dwell too much on what dose he was on with Lantus, but rather focus on what the data is now showing you with Levemir.
 
I’ll defer to @Wendy&Neko, but I would NOT jump directly to 7u. I’d go with either 0.25u or 0.5u increase to try to nudge the numbers down slightly, or maybe even wait on an increase until after doing a curve this weekend.

Here’s why:
* 6u took Blue down to 126 (top of normal range on an AT, assuming “normal” is 70-130), and 149, both nice numbers
* Blue is still relatively new to Lev and you haven’t yet done a full curve, so don’t really know for sure when he nadirs or where the current dose is bottoming out BG-wise
* You just started a new cartridge (not that that’s a huge issue given that you burn through them relatively quickly)

I wouldn’t dwell too much on what dose he was on with Lantus, but rather focus on what the data is now showing you with Levemir.
I see your point.
 
Back
Top