02/08 Chronos PMPS 134

As long as it is stored in the fridge and looks good you can keep using it. If his numbers start looking off, you might want to check if it's the insulin.

Most of us use pens instead of vials. With a vial, if you drop it at home, it's going to break and you have nothing. A vial holds 1000 units and not many cats can use that much before it starts to lose efficacy and you end up throwing a lot of it away. A 5 pack of pens is a total of 1500 units, but each pen only holds 300 units so you can use each one down to the last drop while the other pens stay safely in the fridge and are good until the expiration date on the box (usually at least 2 years). If you drop a pen, you're much less likely to break it, but even if you did, you'd have extra's.
 
Back
Top