02/07/13 Chester AMPS 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

MaryB & Chester

Member Since 2012
So I skipped his shot. Yesterday I gave him 1.5 for each dose and he seemed to do well enough, then this morning he was at 103. I might be willing to shoot low at somewhere above 150, but I'm nowhere near comfortable enough for shooting that close to 100. Maybe on the weekend when I could be around all day.
I like seeing the low numbers, but I wish he would just settle in somewhere (anywhere) so that I could shoot consistently and run some kind of curve.

I wish my husband were more adept at getting BG readings, too. Some days he's good...a couple of days he got "LO" readings (!!), but when I rechecked, Chester was fine (if not high). Not sure how that happens...But I'd hate to be at work and panic if nothing's wrong almost as much as I'd hate to be at work and not worry if something really was wrong.
 
Hmmm I wonder if his dose has been a little too high for awhile and bumping him up in the higher numbers. Perhaps this new lower dose is going to yield better numbers.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top