02/05 Vyktor PMPS 137 +2 86 +3 77 +4 70 +5 86 +6 112

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 02/05 Vyktor AMPS 364

Aw, Dude...

CatCoverEyes.jpg
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor AMPS 364 +3 302 +6 268

Vyktor, sweetheart, if you don't start out so high you won't have so far to come down!
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor AMPS 364 +3 302 +6 268 +9 169 - weird

These numbers look strange on Vyktor, I will get a +11 to make sure he's not still dropping come shot time.
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor AMPS 364 +3 302 +6 268 +9 169 +10 157 - wei

So I couldn't wait until +11 and got the +10, still going down but not a lot.

So my questions are
- is it okay to shoot a number that's going down if it's not dropping fast?
- is there a number he could get to by +12 that would make it inadvisable to shoot a full dose?

We've still got 2 hours to go so maybe he'll have turned around by then but I like to be prepared :smile:
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor AMPS 364 +3 302 +6 268 +9 169 +10 157 - wei

Vyktors Mum said:
So my questions are
- is it okay to shoot a number that's going down if it's not dropping fast?
- is there a number he could get to by +12 that would make it inadvisable to shoot a full dose?
it's best not to shoot a number that is clearly a dropping one.
regarding your second question, You did shoot a 112, 8 days ago on 0128. I would not shoot lower than that.
hopefully he will just surf to PMPS

I'm not a fan of shooting reduced doses, except in high dose cats. If it comes down to it, I'd rather see a stall for a rise and shoot the full dose. if you can stall.
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor AMPS 364 +3 302 +6 268 +9 169 +10 157 - wei

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Vyktors Mum said:
So my questions are
- is it okay to shoot a number that's going down if it's not dropping fast?
- is there a number he could get to by +12 that would make it inadvisable to shoot a full dose?
it's best not to shoot a number that is clearly a dropping one.
regarding your second question, You did shoot a 112, 8 days ago on 0128. I would not shoot lower than that.
hopefully he will just surf to PMPS

I'm not a fan of shooting reduced doses, except in high dose cats. If it comes down to it, I'd rather see a stall for a rise and shoot the full dose. if you can stall.

I'm a little confused is it okay to shoot as long as he hasn't fallen below 112 in the next hour or you think it's best to stall in that case because that would still be a falling number?

Also doesn't a stall = a reduced dose?
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor AMPS 364 +6 268 +9 169 +10 157 +11 133 - SH

If he continues to drop like he did from +10 to +11 I would stall for a rise.
If that's not possible you can give a token dose - think of it as a fur shot.
a stall is like a decrease in that the shed drains while you are stalling.
If after stalling you then give the full dose the shed will repair faster. IMHO this has less of an effect on momentum.
if you shoot a reduced dose 12 hours must pass until you are able to once again shoot the full dose.

when inn doubt, play it safe. You must be comfortable with what you choose to do.

I'm going to have to get to bed - it's getting early here :cool:

You OK?
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor AMPS 364 +6 268 +9 169 +10 157 +11 133 PMPS

Nice blues, Vyktor!
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor PMPS 137 +2 86

Earlier today: AMPS 364 +6 268 +9 169 +10 157 +11 133

I don't know if the green smiley is appropriate, seems rather early for Vyktor to have got there nailbite_smile
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor PMPS 137 +2 86

I would give a little bit of LC, to try to get him on a surfboard
sporty41.gif
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor PMPS 137 +2 86

He free feeds so he's only interested when he's interested, there's no tempting him if he's not in the mood. He did have a little right before the +2 test though. Will get a +3 to see how he's travelling. Bit of a worry that nadir's not for hours yet though, and I'm still tired from our night of excitment on Thursday!
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor PMPS 137 +2 86 +3 77

The 86 and 77 are pretty close, but I would still definitely watch this. Can you get another test at +4? I'm sorry, you're tired, but it's very early in the cycle.
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor PMPS 137 +2 86 +3 77

No way I'm sleeping with these numbers, well not on purpose I'm terrified it will happen by accident, just had a berocca :smile: +4 coming in 40 mins.
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor PMPS 137 +2 86 +3 77

Is it not way too early in the cycle for him to be this low? It's making me a little nervous.
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor PMPS 137 +2 86 +3 77 +4 70

He's only gone down 16 points in 2 hours. I think he's surfing along just fine.
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor PMPS 137 +2 86 +3 77 +4 70

Woohoo! Love seeing Vyktor on the green floor. He's got a nice surf going. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor PMPS 137 +2 86 +3 77 +4 70 +5 86

He's coming up a bit. Great surf Vyktor! I hope you get some well earned sleep Serryn.
 
Re: 02/05 Vyktor PMPS 137 +2 86 +3 77 +4 70 +5 86

Very pretty surf there Vyktor. I hope you can get some rest, no nasty surprises later Vyktor!

surfercat.jpg
 
Looks like I've got a pass to get a couple of hours at least. I have the alarm set to get a +8 but unless that number's going to keep me up I won't log back on. Have a great day everyone.

Ann that surfing cat is freaky!
 
Doin' great, Vyktor! This is a beautiful surf. Serryn, I hope you'll be able to get some good sleep tonight. You are doing a terrific job!

Ella & Rusty
 
Vyktor is lookin' fab-u-lous!!! Trix is thrilled to be sharing the green lagoon with him.

I hope you managed to catch a little sleep - have a great day (I'm still having trouble figuring out what time of day it is over there in relation to the time over here :lol: !!)

~Amy
 
Great day for Vyktor today! Get some rest Serryn. :mrgreen:

Bailey free feeds too, when I need to entice her to eat I sprinkle chicken dust on her food. We use freeze-dried chicken for pokey time treats and she is crazy about them (that is what got us in the mess with the lancet!), so I crumble up a couple of those and sprinkle on the food. Just an idea if you need to get Vyktor interested in his food, has worked for us.
 
Vyktor looks great!

Hope you are getting some rest now Serryn, you did a great job. I was up again last night till 3:00 AM, but not on the computer.
 
I like Ann's picture with the GREEN swim trunks! Looking good tonight, Vyktor!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top