02/05 Blackie PMPS 99, +2 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113157&p=1192627#p1192627

Recap of #s from yesterday:

AMPS 111, 2.25u, 41g Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 31g Evo 95% C&T
+2 63
+4.5 82
+9 106
PMPS 98, 2.25u, 41g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline tablet crushed and mixed into food
+1 - 31g Evo 95% C&T
+2 65

WCR: All is good with Blackie. Not sure what I'd do with my time should she ever go OTJ. My husband and I were discussing her #s, and he asked me how much insulin she was getting now, which I told him (2.25u). I did mention that she's improving on her own, and if she ever gets OTJ, then great. If not, at least she's regulated for the most part, and healthy. That's what matters.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126

Yup, being well-regulated and healthy is at the top of the list. OTJ would be a wonderful bonus, but as long as she's happy and healthy and feeling great, that's what counts.

Another beautiful start for Blackie. Have a great day, Angela!
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126

Thank you, Amy. I thought she'd (anti-jinx) give me more grief with the added 4 grams yesterday, but thankfully not. I'm beginning to wonder if her pancreas is starting to kick in...? Would be nice if it did.
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126 +1 93

Nice start for Blackie today. Being healthy and well-regulated is great. I don't know what I'd do with the extra time either if Furball went OTJ.
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126 +1 93

I agree. I know Tarragon won't ever be OTJ, especially on steroids every day. What matters most is that they are happy and healthy. Have a great day Angela!
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126 +1 93 +2 59

+2 59

Ok... I guess we're going to perhaps see a tiny of action this morning...? I'm guessing that she'll go up at +2.5, though.
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126 +1 93 +2 59

Morning Angela ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wow, could be a busy morning for Blackie: nice drop! . Loving the numbers, loving the fact that she is so well regulated, and happy. I too always viewed OTJ as a bonus. It was more important for me that my guy was happy and content.

Have a great fay today Angela. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126 +1 93 +2 59 +2.5 62

I'm glad that Blackie is hanging out in healing, healthy numbers :mrgreen: . It would be nice for her to get to OTJ for you, I pray it will happen for everyone. But she has an amazing bean who loves her enough to do this for her and that is wonderful! I hope you have a good day, Angela :-D
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126 +1 93 +2 59 +2.5 62

Thank you, Rachel. At this point, IF she does get OTJ, that'll be a bonus. I'm just happy that I don't need to worry about dose increases at this point. If she wants a decrease, she'll tell me, otherwise she'll stay on this current dose for a while yet.
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126 +1 93 +2 59 +2.5 62

Hi guys .. I'd have to say that blackies numbers are just about puurfect if she can't get OTJ .. she's always in such a nice beautiful healing range .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126 +1 93 +2 59 +2.5 62

WOW those are some great numbers!

I hope Blackie got the memo to get off the juice! :smile:

Thank you so much for all your help!!

Linda
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126 +1 93 +2 59 +2.5 62 +6 90

+6 90

I'm guessing that she's a bit higher because I was trying to get a drop from her right ear, and didn't succeed. So, I poked the left one, which is the normal one I poke, and finally got a drop. Poor baby. Sowwy, girl.
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie AMPS 126 +1 93 +2 59 +2.5 62 +6 90

I think many of us are very envious of Backie's numbers today. What a lovely, green surf! :mrgreen: Too bad about the ear owie, but we've all done that and they seem to forgive it quickly.

A healthy, happy cat is everyone's goal, and OTJ is a nice bonus, but we all know you can't count on bonuses, so I'm glad you've got the healthy and happy part! :-D
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie PMPS 99

I'm so glad Blackie is continuing to do so well :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
You're such a good mamabean, Angela!
 
Re: 02/05 Blackie PMPS 99

Hi Angela,
Beautiful day (and a big exciting morning) for Blackie today!
I'm glad she's doing so well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top