02/05 Blackie AMPS 135, +2 63 +5.5 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-04-blackie-pmps-90.132588/

Today:

AMPS 135, no shot due to lack of eating PMPS +10, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water, ate 18g
+2 63 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+4.5 - 17g Evo 95% C&T & water
+5.5 78 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water

Woke up this morning at 4:00 to feed her. She barely touched it. Was purring loudly, so gave her Tramadol dose at 5:00. Made the decision then to not give her insulin at 6:00 as I wasn't sure if she was going to even eat at that time. 6:00 came, fed the rest of them, tested her, gave her the regular amount, and she ate 18g of it. Tested her at +2, and her # went down to 63 with no insulin given this morning. :D I'll see how today plays out with her eating, especially at the 4:00 feeding. If she doesn't show any signs of wanting to eat at that time, I'll be skipping her shot again tonight. You know... I could really get used to skipping shots. :D

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers to whoever needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie, to be OTJ.
 
Last edited:
Well, if she would've eaten at 4 this morning, I wouldn't have. I knew at that time it was pointless to try to get her to eat, and actually went back to bed, only to just lay there. I got back up about 10 minutes before 5 and gave her a Tramadol dose. I think that takes a bit of time to kick in. Her appetite seems to be back now. :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top