I have found that Bandit shows a rare and random green, especially soon after a dose increase but then there are no signs of lower numbers after that.
I'm not see that on the SS, I see more green and blue than perhaps you are.
Lets start 26 January.
she saw mid blue in the am, back up to yellow then midblue at pm +3 dropping almost 100pts, she may have dropped more that evening, but no follow up till morning, I'm seeing a blue cycle that pm (perhaps with a splash of green) I suspect you are seeing yellow. Truth is neither of us know for sure, not without a follow up test, I would have got one at +4 that night, she may have bounced from the sharp drop, but she could just as easily have dropped steadily into a nice blue green cycle before a rise later in the cycle.
27th Jan
started the morning in yellow dropped into blue swiftly 120pt drop by +3. still blue later at +5, may have surfed the blues for a few hours, or may have risen sharply into yellow (you don't know, no follow up)
The pm cycle, is possibly a bounce cycle, makes me ask, what is he bouncing of? well he might have spent quite a bit of time in blue that morning, triggering a bounce, or he may have dropped into green the night before and this is a delayed bounce.
28th Jan
am cycle still bouncing, flat yellow cycle
pm cycle started in yellow, still yellow at +3 but dropping, I think he started to clear the bounce here
29th Jan
AMBG mid blue, signals 'I am clearing the bounce'
and sure enough he does and he drops to 59. spends all morning in green
PMBG in yellow drops to 73 you give HC kibble. numbers come up, this is not a bounce this is most likely the kibble talking. Unfortunately the kibble can stay in his system for much longer than a wet HC food (in my experience when George has got into contraband it can be a good 48 hours before he's back to normal, this can vary from cat to cat and depend on the kibble I suppose)
January 30th
AMBG in mid yellow could be bounce or just a shortened duration brought about by the addition of HC kibble early in the cycle. Interestingly he drops to 190 by +4, I wouldn't be surprised if he saw lower blue that cycle before coming back up at pmbg/ or he may have bobbled about in low yellows that cycle, without the data, it is impossible to say.
Pmbg in yellow and that PM cycle looks like a bounce cycle
jan 31
ambg still bouncing
pmbg still in yellow, by +3 he has dropped 150 pts bounce clearing,
NB on a bounce clearing cycle it is important to find out how low the dose is taking the cat, so if at all possible follow up the testing, which you did with a +4 he had dropped 10pts so flattish, but still early in the cycle, I would have got another test either a +5 or +6 to see if he was truly done with the dropping that cycle.
Feb 1
AMBG still in blue flat from the last test at +4, I think that indicates that it is probable that you missed his nadir that cycle (they can nadir/lowest BG at any point in the cycle)
PMBG pink new bounce, higher than normal BG, makes me think that it's very possible he dropped to Green the previous night, at the very least he spent 14hrs below 200.
feb 2nd
ambg yellow, still bouncing in the am cycle
pmbg still yellow, dropped 70pts a +4, hmm could this be bounce clearing??? Quite possibly, but again I thin you missed the nadir on this cycle, I 'see' at least mid to low blue numbers after that 177
Feb 3rd
ambg he's bouncing, this reinforces my suspicioun that he saw more blue/green the previous night.
PMBG we have the 4u, then the 2u the next morning the inconsistent dosing can lead to wonky numbers, so yes that next green cycle could well be a result of that.
But..... it's not like he was in a sea of yellow before, there is a lot of blue in there and a significant amount of green.
Is he bouncing? sure he is, but he's not a big bouncer, I have seen a lot worse.
In any case, whether he bounces or not your dosing has to be based on how low the dose is getting him, you ignore the bounces. So you ignore those flat yellow bounce cycles and look to how low the dose is taking the cat.
On SLGS this means nadirs under 90 earn a reduction. If you are going to 'customize' the dosing method, it's crucial that you follow up on those drops and are 100% sure of how low the dose is taking your cat. At the moment, for me, there are too many unknowns, for you to know for certain how low the dose has taken Bandit.
Talking you through the week of that 1.75u dose, I do not see him just hitting a random green and then just being in yellow, yep he is spending time in yellow, but those bounces are clearing reasonably quickly, and I suspect you have missed some lower numbers, where he has nadired later in the cycle.
Please understand this is not a critisism of your testing or monitoring, but rather an observation when I look at the data on the SS.
If you are able to I would endeavour to fill in those gaps,