02/04 Tiger AMPS 346 +3 218 +6 261

Status
Not open for further replies.

tigersdad

Member Since 2010
Yesterdays Post viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5044

Sticking with 2 units today, then change tomorrow.

Another high one to open. Puzzles me as he's not that high for his PMPS.

Thanks. I do leave wet food down for him, then I always get up in the night to feed him if he wants it.
I don't ever sleep through the night now. Sadly I'm not always able to test him then. He pretty much gets wet food when he wants it.

Going to vets tomorrow for blood tests and x rays. Confirm or rule out any other problems.
 
Re: 02/04 Tiger AMPS 346

Morning Peter...sometimes with some kitties, the 6th day brings changes.....it's a long time to wait for us
impatient Beans, but that's what happens...with some kitties.
Just wondering what the feeding schedule is with Tiger....do you give him a snack in the daytime at around+8 or so?
Does he have any food available during the night hours? Is it possible that he is getting into any dry during the night?

Have you ever heard of what some people do for the night snack? The freeze food in ice cube trays...they call the frozen cubes "pucks' and leave them out at night. The puck defrosts in a few hours and is available for the kitty during the long hours of the night. Feeding sometimes brings a lowered BG number after about 3-4 hours....so when you give a snack at +8, the next PS number might be lower than it was if you had not given the snack. Some also used timed feeders that open at preset times so that there is food available without you having to get up yourself to feed.

You are doing a great job....getting good data...very nice!
 
Hi Tigersdad!

I don't know if I have said welcome before... so welcome!
It appears as though Tiger is due for a dosecrease... however.... could you pls confirm that you have totally transitioned Tiger to low carb wet food.
If you have totally transitioned, you can post "dose?" to your subject line to see what people think.
My opinion, if Tiger was my kitty, I would up the dose by 0.25 as the protocol indicates that if nadir is >200, you can increase dose by 0.25.

I leave food out all the time and observe.... except when I sleep.... :) but the food is still out. I also use a timed feeder.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top