02/04 Blackie AMPS 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Today's cross post from the TR group:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62828

I did a full 12 hour curve yesterday on her to see what she was doing, and where she was at. I'm glad that I did, because now it gives me a bit more information on her. I plan on doing another 12 hour curve (providing I have the strips to do it, of course) next Friday, and see where she's at. She's currently being front loaded (meaning feeding PS, +1, +2, +3 both cycles) instead of the former schedule of PS, +2, +3, and +5. I think the front loading may be the key to help get her #s down, and hopefully level her out a bit more. She tends to drop early in the cycle anyway, and this may work for her. I don't think that increasing the dose is going to do anything except make her nadir plummet into 40 or upper 30's, which would mean that I would need to decrease back to the original dose. So, we stay at 1u, until I know what this front loading will do for her. It's going to be an interesting couple of months. :lol:
 
Good Morning, Angela and Blackie ~

WOW! You're bringing down Blackie's preshot numbers again, Angela. I'm so fascinated and impressed with what you're doing with her food and the timing of her feedings. So much to learn from you, Angela.

"It's going to be an interesting couple of months. :lol: " -- YES! I think so, too.

Enjoy the weekend,
Eva

P.S. Could you please share some of your patience? :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top