Angela & Blackie & 3 Others
Member Since 2010
Today's cross post from the TR group:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62828
I did a full 12 hour curve yesterday on her to see what she was doing, and where she was at. I'm glad that I did, because now it gives me a bit more information on her. I plan on doing another 12 hour curve (providing I have the strips to do it, of course) next Friday, and see where she's at. She's currently being front loaded (meaning feeding PS, +1, +2, +3 both cycles) instead of the former schedule of PS, +2, +3, and +5. I think the front loading may be the key to help get her #s down, and hopefully level her out a bit more. She tends to drop early in the cycle anyway, and this may work for her. I don't think that increasing the dose is going to do anything except make her nadir plummet into 40 or upper 30's, which would mean that I would need to decrease back to the original dose. So, we stay at 1u, until I know what this front loading will do for her. It's going to be an interesting couple of months. :lol:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62828
I did a full 12 hour curve yesterday on her to see what she was doing, and where she was at. I'm glad that I did, because now it gives me a bit more information on her. I plan on doing another 12 hour curve (providing I have the strips to do it, of course) next Friday, and see where she's at. She's currently being front loaded (meaning feeding PS, +1, +2, +3 both cycles) instead of the former schedule of PS, +2, +3, and +5. I think the front loading may be the key to help get her #s down, and hopefully level her out a bit more. She tends to drop early in the cycle anyway, and this may work for her. I don't think that increasing the dose is going to do anything except make her nadir plummet into 40 or upper 30's, which would mean that I would need to decrease back to the original dose. So, we stay at 1u, until I know what this front loading will do for her. It's going to be an interesting couple of months. :lol: