02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 +6 340 dose red. PMPS 320

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
We have cleared the 150 (whose my good boy!) so will shoot his new reduced dose on time, then btb until +2 I think. Will check back in before btb. If anyone thinks it's not a good idea to go btb for that long let me know and I'll just put the coffee on instead.

Yeterday:
AMPS 342
+6 326
PMPS 311 *New (super powered) insulin
+4 142
+6 52
+6.25 43 *Gave 1 tsp HC and 2 oz LC
+6.75 76
+7.25 70
+7.75 72
+8.25 76
+9 77
+10 97

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62645&start=50
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160

i think you're fine to sleep another couple of hours. he should get a little food spike and hopefully, your +2 will be about the same. have a nice rest-of-your-night!
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160

The night is done, it is 6am here now!

He has only eaten a couple of mouthfuls but the bowl is there if he wants it
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 dose reduction

Congrats on the dose reduction and great job/teamwork in managing the numbers. (Geez. I go to work and miss all the excitement.)
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 dose reduction

ROCKIN' DA HOUSE DOWN UNDER!!!!!

lean_wit_it_rock_wit_it_cat.jpg
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 dose reduction

Oops, the snooze button got me but looks like we're all done with the excitment over here anyway. First time I've nearly retested because I didn't think it could be so high! Poor little Vyktor looks more hypo now than he did last night (he was absolutely fine last night) the bouncing blood must have knocked him, he didn't even open his eyes for his test.

Huge thank you to Jill for talking us through our first low numbers. It all feels like a dream now but the strips I have managed to scatter far and wide across the house are a bit of a giveaway. Now to ring the boss and explain why I'm not sitting at my desk right now - oops again!
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 dose reduction

:lol: on the photo . . . a cat to crush anyone's good cheer!

serryn, i suspect you needed the sleep . . . and oh my what a bounce! so after the spend-a-strip night, you get a save-a-strip day! enjoy the break.
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 dose reduction

I love evil cats what a cutie!

Not quite out of work they're queuing up to ring and ask me about stuff (mumbel grumble) - I've told them I'll be available for an hour on the phone and then btb. Time to test out whether I can sleep in the daylight hours...
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 dose reduction

What a cycle you had last night!! or day?? I am confused, but you had great help & you did a good job with Vyktor!! Nice AMPS & Oh yes, the bounce, well, bounces happen, we just have to accept them--
Have a good sleepus-Hugs from us!
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 dose reduction

Vyktor - don't you start hanging out with these kitties like Zener who love their trampolines! flip_cat

As I have been told many times here in LL, and still need frequent reminders, bounces are an indication that Mr Liver is working and are not a bad sign. :smile:
And - how wonderful to have good numbers to bounce off of. :-D

Still, those bounce numbers - icky! :roll:

Congratulations on the dose reduction and bravo to your mama bean for doing such a brilliant job! And hugs to all of our LL family that get each and every one of us through this dance! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 dose reduction

Vyktors Mum said:
I love evil cats what a cutie!

Not quite out of work they're queuing up to ring and ask me about stuff (mumbel grumble) - I've told them I'll be available for an hour on the phone and then btb. Time to test out whether I can sleep in the daylight hours...


Oh my....well hope they are understanding of the fact the vial of old insulin was bad and the new vial really threw you both for a loop. Hopefully you won't have many more of those in the future....

Get some rest.... I-) I-) I-)
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 dose reduction

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand... there's the bounce!
looks like great sleeping weather to me. nice work last night. get some rest! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 dose reduction

While those great big BOINGS are frustrating, they are a nice opportunity for a little rest! Hopefully Vyktor will clear it soon and be back to those pretty numbers (minus the 40's!)
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 +6 340 dose reduction

So much action over here!!! Congrats on the reducie and making it through your first night of low numbers, but no need for that excessive liver action, Vyktor!!

Have a great day over there!
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 dose reduction

Beth & Atlas said:
Vyktors Mum said:
I love evil cats what a cutie!

Not quite out of work they're queuing up to ring and ask me about stuff (mumbel grumble) - I've told them I'll be available for an hour on the phone and then btb. Time to test out whether I can sleep in the daylight hours...


Oh my....well hope they are understanding of the fact the vial of old insulin was bad and the new vial really threw you both for a loop. Hopefully you won't have many more of those in the future....

Get some rest.... I-) I-) I-)

Luckily my work is very understanding - they understand I would walk before I would leave an animal that needs me and since I'm in the middle of something big and most of the relevant information is just in my head :lol: :lol: :lol:

The daytime sleep things not working for me so I'm trying to get around and visit everyone today, please excuse the spelling mistakes and if I make no sense or miss you because the brain and eyes aren't working too well either :lol:
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 +6 340 dose reduction

Wow!!! What a night for Vyktor and you, Serryn!! Great job...what a super surf and how lucky are you that Jill was around to walk you through your first low!!!!

Hope you are able to get some sleep some time today...Vyktor is giving you some time off. I'd say that was some super powerful new insulin.

We're also so sorry that all your beloved feathered friends have crossed. Here is a little something for you:

For Mil
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 +6 340 dose reduction

Wow for you and Vyktor last night! Well done, Serryn!

I looked up the time difference between us -- you're 15 hours ahead of Mountain time, which makes it Friday afternoon, and not only that, but it's summer there, too. Hard to get my mind around it. :? Hope you got some rest today.
 
Re: 02/03 Vyktor AMPS 160 +2.5 329 +6 340 dose reduction

Serryn, great job last night and congrats on the reducie! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat Vyktor sure knows how to distract you!
 
Serryn, congrats on the dosecrease and what a great job yesterday. You did great and handled it well. I wanted to be a cheerleader there but didn't want get in the way there, as I remember all too well how scary it can be first time. Jill is great and so glad you had her help. Have a good night, I guess, is it! Hugs to you and vyktor.
 
Couldn't sleep in the daylight this morning but by this 3 o'clock afternoon I was tired enough to get an hour. Vyktor came and snuggled with me so it was a lovely little cat nap :smile:

Am I a bad bean because I wouldn't mind if he keeps bouncing for tonight so I can catch up on sleep properly :?

Also is it too weird that I found myself giving the old bottle of insulin a dirty look when I was preparing his shot tonight :roll:
 
I hope Vyktor stays just high enough tonight so that you can both get some well earned rest. I followed yesterday's wild ride very closely, but didn't want to clutter your condo while you were looking for advice. Great job! :mrgreen:
 
Hi guys .. awesome job on managing those low numbers! It's like you're a pro :-D I hope vyktor is kind enough to stay up just enough so you can rest without worry .. have a great weekend!
 
Dyana said:
Congratulations on the Dose Reduction :mrgreen:

I thought you might enjoy this video I found today, and it made me think of you, of a Sheep Herding Rabbit

That has to be about the cutest video I've ever seen. Rabbits are a lot smarter than most people give them credit for - learned that when grandparents did the NO-NO and gave my children 2 rabbits for Easter. One was skitzo but the other was an absolute love and ended up living in the house for quite some time.

BIG HUG to all of you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top