02/03 Mango amps 81,@+4 79,@+6 56.@+8 70,@+10 84,pmps 98

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good morning! I'm no expert, so I will allow the experts to answer for sure, but it looks like yes? Are you following TR or SLGS? (sorry, didn't see it in your siggy.)
 
Good Morning Leslie and enjoy you BTB. I am going to do the same thing!

The one blue he gave you was brought down to a green one hour after eating, so he might be okay on reducing to one drop, but, you've come this far and he is doing so well, why not give him one week after the blue so you can get the strongest possible remission?

Check out Bubba SS 2017 in Nov. I had reduced him all the way from 1.1 to .40 prematurely and had to keep raising him back up and now I am back to 1.1 dose again. I feel I rushed it and lost steam. I would hate for that to happen to you.
 
I also think you could reduce the dose now, but waiting for the full week of all green would help with the strong remission. That 104 was so close to green though, that I don't think it matters much. Can you get some more tests in this weekend?
 
Thank you everyone! I will do a curve this weekend and I will hold the dose. I do want him to be successful in remission. I never expected him to do this good. He is eating much better and being a goof ball. If it was up to my vet, he would of been off a long time ago. When I talked to her last week to give her an update, she laughed at me wen I told her I was just giving two drops. She said I was doing a good job though. Glad I have a vet who works with me. She is interested in seeing my spread sheet. Maybe I can get her on board and she can tell her sugar patients to come to this forum.
 
Looking stunning as usual in green, Mango! That is great your vet works with you and would be awesome if she became a FDMB convert! ;)
 
These two cats of ours are really in cohoots. Bubba popped a 59 today for his nadir and he was 98 tonight too!
This needs to stop!
th
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top