02/03 Cinco PMPS 259 +4 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
2/2 Recap:
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 289
AM+4: 190
AM+6: 217
PMPS: 278
PM+3: 240
PM+6: 225

Yesterday's Condo

After a flat yellow day yesterday, I was surprised to see this morning's PS reading. Not sure where that came from. Cinco still seems to be doing well, and he took quite a dive at +3.5. Just wants to keep me on my toes, I guess. :shock: So now the question is: do we increase the dose tomorrow? I'm leaning toward yes, although I just hate to go higher. We can't seem to jolt him out of the yellow, no matter what we do. I'm counting the days (10) until he's done with the AB.

Harvey is still being Houdini. I really have to get sneaky to catch him for his AB. He is too darned smart and won't even come near his food plate if I'm in the room. I tricked him with little crumbs of prime rib I had been saving in the fridge (didn't know that's what I was saving them for, but it worked!). The vet called to say they had isolated the bacteria, and that although the Clavamox will take care of it, there is a better choice. I'm going to pick up some tablets from them tomorrow, and we'll see if we have better luck with them than with the liquid. He used to like pill pockets, although he was pretty good at eating around the pill. It's been some time since he's been on meds, so maybe he's forgotten about that. ;-)

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all the beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 02/03 Cinco AMPS 370 +3.5 202 +6.5 228

Oh dear, our kittehs sure like to surprise us! ohmygod_smile I'm glad Cinco turned that around to yellow. Maybe the flat yellow means Cinco has some plans? I hope so. I'll say what everyone else told me, try not to worry about the amount of insulin ;-) I understand though!

Paws crossed Harvey likes the new pill meds and you can sneak them into him via pill pocket. I roll a piece of pill pocket in purebites crumbs around the med in an empty gel cap to try fool Chyna, and most of the time she eats the insides too since she can't smell a med :lol: .

Scritches to the fur-babies from me! Have a nice evening, Tricia :razz:
 
Re: 02/03 Cinco AMPS 370 +3.5 202 +6.5 228

Just when we think we know what our kitties will do, they do something different. They love to keep us guessing. I hope Cinco stays yellow and doesn't go back up. Good luck with getting Harvey to take the pills.
 
Re: 02/03 Cinco AMPS 370 +3.5 202 +6.5 228

Congratulations, Rachel. You just won the "Sneaky Bean of the Week" award! That is a great idea. I have plenty of capsules now that I'm sprinkling stuff on everyone's food. I'm gonna give it a try! Thanks!

I know you feel as I do about dosecreases - I've seen the comments in your condo lately. It's hard, isn't it, when we had them in remission and now we're upping the dose with no results. :? We got spoiled the first time around, I guess.

Scritches to Chyna, and you have a nice evening! I gotta go shower and get ready to go to the bowling alley.
 
Re: 02/03 Cinco AMPS 370 +3.5 202 +6.5 228

I have to give Pepcid AC twice a day so I needed something better, it tastes very bitter and she is impossible to pill :roll: I can't take the credit for the gel caps as people on here told me they buy the pet size ones that dissolve in the pet from thriving pets, so I did too. Not all capsules are "edible" so I just bought the ones online. They had them at the health food store, but the human size only and it's huge! I bought them first and just trimmed them down and squished them while I waited for my online order. I'm glad to pass it on and hope it makes it easier :-D

I did roll it in purebites crumbs out of desperation, as I have to use the duck/pea one and she will not touch it without incentive :lol:
She also gets a treat after of the same flavor purebites ;-)

Have a good time bowling!
 
Well, home from bowling and Cinco greeted me with a lovely low blue number! :-D It's the lowest he's gone for the past two weeks, but I'm trying not to get too excited about it. Will see where he is at +6. Paws crossed this means the new dose is kicking in and we won't need to increase after all.
 
Well, he went back up, but I think I'm going to wait another day before I increase. Overall the numbers today were lower than they have been, except for that ugly PMPS. If I don't see some blue tomorrow, though, I will increase on Wed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top