02/02 Max AMPS 6.1

Status
Not open for further replies.

critterlover

Member Since 2012
Max's BG is back to low again after being high all day yesterday. I was able to get a bed time reading, at 11PM it was 6.2 (shot was 7:30).

I got up an hour earlier this morning to get a PMPS+11 which was 6.5.

I'll get up thru the night tonight to get a couple of PM readings and hopefully that will help us figure out what's going on and what to do.

I don't have a problem with testing so I think the TR will work for us. I'll stay on this forum so the same people will be able to see what's going on.

have a great day and thanks for the help

Dawn & Max
 
Glad you decided to hang around. It's a great start for Max today and great numbers overnight. (Thanks for getting those tests in.) Given it's such a good start, can you get a +1 and +2?

Please use US numbers. It's the convention of the entire Board to use mg/dL when posting since the majority of the people here are from the US.
 
when you open the ss at the top left you can choose the format, US or World. The US tab converts the numbers to your format.

W have an appointment with a new vet tomorrow. Cats are her specialty and her partner specializes in holistic/alternative medicine, as well as natural nutrition. Hopefully she will be a little more knowledable.
 
when you open the ss at the top left you can choose the format, US or World. The US tab converts the numbers to your format.

W have an appointment with a new vet tomorrow. Cats are her specialty and her partner specializes in holistic/alternative medicine, as well as natural nutrition. Hopefully she will be a little more knowledable.
 
when you open the ss at the top left you can choose the format, US or World. The US tab converts the numbers to your format.

W have an appointment with a new vet tomorrow. Cats are her specialty and her partner specializes in holistic/alternative medicine, as well as natural nutrition. Hopefully she will be a little more knowledable.
 
Welcome, Dawn and Max!!!

I'm sure you've had some very good input, so will just say...
this has been a most magical place for Binks & I...
I'm sure it will be for you, as well! :-D :-D

celi & binks
 
sienne's talking about what you post in the subject line. most people here don't know how to read a 6.1 and wouldn't know if it meant low or high even. many people watch the subject lines and will stop in to offer help if they see something that catches their eyes.

when i open max's spreadsheet it goes to the US formula sheet - very helpful - thanks for doing that!

wow, so interesting. max was at 389 yesterday morning's preshot, stayed in the 300's all day long, then dropped to the 100's early in the night cycle and was at 110 at this morning's preshot.

i can't tell yet what's happening, although perhaps the more experienced folks can decipher it. but it will become clear as you fill in the numbers. thanks for getting those extra tests it - they will tell the tale before long.

really great job dawn!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top