02/02 J.D. +7.75 130, PMPS 421, +3 263

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
460 AM +10.5 (TOR)
314 PMPS
375 +1.75
159 +8.25

This morning, J.D. got his dose reduction. A true almost 0.25 reduction, not just a hair's width off the dose.
He woke me up sometime in the middle of the night, just a purring and I had two kittys purring loudly in bed when I gave them treats. I woke up later to a strong smell, and I figured one of the kitties went stinky poo. It was J.D. and it was just a normal looking large poo and not too hard and not too soft. I know it was J.D.'s because it was not in the litter box :-|
I figured he'd have a bit of an upset tummy after all he ate yesterday. So, this morning, he only ate a couple bites so far. Even with sprinkles on top, Ginger ate most of the food and J.D. only a couple bites.

I will bring out the Cypro and Ondansetron I guess. I have to work today, and J.D. comes with me, so I'll make sure I have everything I need with me.
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. AMPS 80 Dose Reduction

Congrats on the reducie. I hope you can get J.D. to eat some more before you have to leave for tbp.
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. AMPS 80 Dose Reduction

Hi Dyana, good luck with the reduction. Sending prayers for J.D. to eat more. Hope your day at work goes quickly and smoothly.
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. AMPS 80, +1.25 54

Good morning Dyana ~O)
Wow! What a Saturday you had, and JD with all the extra pokies :? Congrats on the reducie, and judging by the 1.25 reading, it was much needed ;-)
So nice to hear the kitties are getting some better walking weather there, hopefully it helps with JD's appy.
Surf gentle JD. You've got lots of room to come up just a bit.
Have a good Sunday Dyana, and fingers crossed it's not another exciting one!
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. AMPS 80, +1.25 54, +1.75 75, +2.5 74

He ate a little MC (spoonfed) at +1.25 and a little more at +1.75. At +2.5 he was eating some MC and ate a little when Ginger got interested in what he was getting. So I mixed the MC with the uneaten 5%? FF Chunky Turkey and they ate some, and then I added some kibbles and J.D. ate some more. I need to keep him up a little because he's on Levemir which has a later onset than Lantus.

I heard the teeth grinding noise again. :? He doesn't have that many teeth that match up, I don't think. 3 canines (so two of those might meet. He might have some molars on both top and bottom on one side. It's weird. I don't like hearing teeth grinding noises.
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. AMPS 80, +1.25 54, +1.75 75, +2.5 74, +3.5 48

It's going to be a fun day at work today..
I should have reduced his dose last night.
The R dose last night is having an effect on this cycle, too, I believe.
He just ate some delicious HC mixed in with the previous left over LC mixed with MC.
We have to leave in less than an hour. I sometimes get so busy at work, I forget to test, but at least he'll be with me.
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. AMPS 80, +1.25 54, +1.75 75, +2.5 74, +3.5 48

Thank goodness you brought him today :o Ok JD, mama's gotta make the bacon to keep you and Ginger in the good fuds, so let's bring it up around 80 and surf the day away on some sweet green waves ;-) :-D :mrgreen:
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. AMPS 80, +1.25 54, +1.75 75, +2.5 74, +3.5 48

Wow!!! Congratulations on the dose reduction, J.D.!!!! Keep up the excellent work, lil man. You're both doing an awesome job!!! WOO HOOO!!!! dancing_cat
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. AMPS 80, +1.25 54, +1.75 75, +2.5 74, +3.5 48

Goodness J.D. Get on up from those 40s. Green's are great, but not that green, ok? Now be a good boy and come on up and have a nice little surf for your momma.
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. +1.75 75, +2.5 74, +3.5 48, +4 45

I have to log off and get packed up and ready to go.
I have 2 large cans of Friskies HC and 1 Gravy Lovers and 1 HC FF, a couple cans of MC and 3 cans of LC, along with rubber lids, and cat treats, and Karo. I guess I throw in some Honey too.

Wish us a safe green surf...
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. +4 45, +4.5 55, +5.5 62, +6.5 76

What is going on over there Dyana? ;-) I don't know how you do all the multi-tasking. Nice job keeping him safe. I like the 60's and 70's. I get nervous
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. +4 45, +4.5 55, +5.5 62, +6.5 76

Wow - look at J.D. go! Bootiful greenies today! :thumbup Good luck with the reducie - he certainly earned it and then some.
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. +4 45, +4.5 55, +5.5 62, +6.5 76

Hope JD did the nice green surf for your Dyana! Hope tbp wasn't to bad!
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. +4 45, +4.5 55, +5.5 62, +6.5 76

I'm glad J.D. came up a bit for you today, I hope he is now surfing the safe greens, and that you are having a good day at work :-D
 
Re: 02/02 J.D. +4 45, +4.5 55, +5.5 62, +6.5 76

Well, I guess J.D. is telling you he likes this dose! Lovely surf today, except for that little dip in the deep end at +4. So glad you have him with you so you can keep an eye on him.
Work that juice, J.D., and surf softly into the evening! :mrgreen:
 
When I told J.D. it was time to go home, he started wandering to the front door (smart cat).
J.D. ate fine once we got home, and he ate pretty good at work too. I was glad he went up into the 60s by the time I had a chance to test at work.

We're watching the Kitten Bowl.

I think I should get the kitties out for a walk tonight, before the snow storm tomorrow hits.
 
Hi Dyana,
What an exciting day at work today. :shock:
I'm glad he is eating good today.
I hope he clears the bounce soon!
Sending soothing tummy vines to J.D.
 
Congrats on the reducie, we have missed several condos.
I swear, the eating woes of JD and Zener will give the beans an early onset of white hair. nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top