Bandit's Mom
Member Since 2019
Previous Thread - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-18-bandit-amps-342-3-277-5-271-failed-reduction.224451/
So after the last failed reduction (2 back-to-back from 1.75 to 1.25), we have upped the dose every week and are back to 1.75. Bandit fell below 90 on the 5th cycle (Jan 29th) of the increase to 1.75, but we didn't take a reduction since we had only just increased from 1.5 which was doing nothing for her except keep her in near flat yellows.
As per SLGS one is required to hold the dose "longer" if the kitty is seeing nadirs around 100 and pre-shots around or below 300. Which is where Bandit is.
We have been on 1.75 for a week now and I am wondering if we should take an increase to 2 starting tomorrow.
Bandit is one bouncy kitty and she seems to spend more time in high numbers thanks to bouncing. I am now beginning to wonder if it is a case of too much insulin - could really use some expert advice!
So after the last failed reduction (2 back-to-back from 1.75 to 1.25), we have upped the dose every week and are back to 1.75. Bandit fell below 90 on the 5th cycle (Jan 29th) of the increase to 1.75, but we didn't take a reduction since we had only just increased from 1.5 which was doing nothing for her except keep her in near flat yellows.
As per SLGS one is required to hold the dose "longer" if the kitty is seeing nadirs around 100 and pre-shots around or below 300. Which is where Bandit is.
We have been on 1.75 for a week now and I am wondering if we should take an increase to 2 starting tomorrow.
Bandit is one bouncy kitty and she seems to spend more time in high numbers thanks to bouncing. I am now beginning to wonder if it is a case of too much insulin - could really use some expert advice!