02/01 Snuggles AMPS 185 +20mins 194 +20mins 221 +1.5 246 +2.5 275 +10 275 PMPS 254 +2.5 230

If you can monitor, you can shoot. Sometimes stalling without food causes the numbers to drop - making the shooting decision even more difficult.
He seems to have a tendency to nadir at the end of the cycle - which is something you want to keep in mind when shooting lower preshots. That he might just head up from here.

Btw, yesterday's AMPS cell would be coloured blue as would today's.
 
If you can monitor, you can shoot. Sometimes stalling without food causes the numbers to drop - making the shooting decision even more difficult.
He seems to have a tendency to nadir at the end of the cycle - which is something you want to keep in mind when shooting lower preshots. That he might just head up from here.

Btw, yesterday's AMPS cell would be coloured blue as would today's.
I’m only able to monitor her until 10.. I have to leave for work at 10. +20 194…what should I do regarding feeding and shooting? @Bandit's Mom on my end yesterday’s and today’s AMPS are blue…this is very stressful when I have to go to work!
Update +20 after 194 now 221…so I fed HC/LC and I did shoot.
 
Last edited:
I’m only able to monitor her until 10.. I have to leave for work at 10. +20 194…what should I do regarding feeding and shooting? @Bandit's Mom on my end yesterday’s and today’s AMPS are blue…this is very stressful when I have to go to work!
10 would be how many hours after the shot? Do you have an autofeeder? Can someone feed even if they cannot test?
 
10 would be how many hours after the shot? Do you have an autofeeder? Can someone feed even if they cannot test?
Oops I updated above…+20 now 221..up from the 194. She will not eat from the auto feeder..and will not take food from my husband throughout the day. It takes two of us to test and give shot…very difficult kitty. I will recheck around 930 and give snack around 10..she will accept snacks from me. 10 is around 2 1/2 hours after shot..I went through this yesterday also. @Bandit's Mom
 
Oops I updated above…+20 now 221..up from the 194. She will not eat from the auto feeder..and will not take food from my husband throughout the day. It takes two of us to test and give shot…very difficult kitty. I will recheck around 930 and give snack around 10..she will accept snacks from me. 10 is around 2 1/2 hours after shot..I went through this yesterday also. @Bandit's Mom
I think you can shoot the full dose. Get a +1 and +2.
You want to figure out some way to get her to eat after +2 in both cycles - when you're away at work and after you've gone to bed for the night.
 
I think you can shoot the full dose. Get a +1 and +2.
You want to figure out some way to get her to eat after +2 in both cycles - when you're away at work and after you've gone to bed for the night.
Bedtime is no problem..she takes two LC snacks between +2-+3 and between +7-+8. And in the morning she does get a snack +2 before I go to work. So..she isn’t taking her 2nd snack in the first cycle when I’m at work. I will work harder with the auto feeder. Is that what you mean? Get her to somehow eat her second snack in afternoon? She does eat second snack in first cycle if I’m home…but Monday through Thursday when I’m working is the problem. Do you know why she could be lower in the mornings when she does eat her two snacks in the night cycle? @Bandit's Mom. @Diane Tyler's Mom
 
Last edited:
Back
Top