? 02/01 Mowgli AMPS 431 +3 337 +7 341

Jaime & Mowgli

Member Since 2021
Last Condo

Hi All,

I was hoping to get some big picture thoughts from you guys.

We are up to 3.5 units and as far as I can tell there has been little change in his BG numbers. Are we still on the right track? Is there any chance we have bumped his doses too abruptly and missed the correct dose?

Is there a recommended daily intake of pumpkin for constipation? I'd like to not give him too much.

Otherwise, he still has good appetite and has not vomited for almost two weeks. Pancreatitis improving?
 
Hi Jaime!

I wonder that sometimes about Pearl, too. But I'm always encouraged by knowing if I am following the TR protocol directions, it is unlikely I missed the right dose. Chicamonkey's condo from yesterday talked about this.

I give Pearl 1.5tsp pumpkin daily for constipation - it helps her, but I chose that amount kind of randomly. I didn't want to introduce too many carbs.

:cat:
 
With the amount you are testing, other than one missing night, you've been getting a couple tests each cycle. That's enough to know you aren't missing any dives down to the lows. So keep increasing every six cycles as long as the nadirs are above 200.
 
Thank you Margaret and Wendy!

We will stay on this path and hope to see improvements soon.

And Margaret, thanks for sharing Chicamonkey's recent condo. It definitely is reassuring to know that we would have likely seen at least one or two greens if we happened to shoot past Mowgli's ideal dose.
 
Back
Top