02/01 Domino AMPS 451, Puff AMPS 349

Status
Not open for further replies.

Domino and Puff

Member Since 2009
Domino -- Bouncing all over the place this weekend! Red, pink, yellow, blue and green -- what a rainbow! Overall he is a happy kitty, doesn't care what color his BG is. Have been giving 1.75u - f1.75u, but dropped dose last night to 1.5 because yesterday's numbers and PMPS was low and I couldn't monitor all night. Went back to 1.75u this AM. Is there anything else I should be doing with his dose?

Puff -- Had his lowest numbers yet on Saturday! YAY! Unfortunately, he bounced right back up. I increased his dose by .25 this AM since he had been on 3u for 5 days. Hoping this will help him to see those blues and even some greens again.
 
heu Connie

how are the kitties doing today?
I'm hoping someone can come by to check ur SS's and give u some feedback on the dosing and whats happening, hope ur doing well, good to see u posting!
:-D
 
Hi Connie!

With Puff, I would have increased too. Technically, we usually wait until we're sure the bounce from the low numbers has cleared (up to 72 hours), but IMHO Puff has plenty of room for an increase and I would have done the same. Just get some tests tonight in case rebound clears and he starts running down the hill. :mrgreen: He's getting there.

Domino - the dose hopping between 1.75 and f1.75 confuses things a little (and it does count as dose-hopping even when the difference is only a couple of drops of insulin). However, I would say that Domino earned a dose reduction by getting a 46 off the 1.75 dose. His new dose would be 1.5. I know the high numbers right now make you want to increase, but they will clear out on their own so you have to just stay the course until that happens. Since you shot 1.75 this morning, I would take the reduction to 1.5 tonight and hold that dose for at least a few days to assess whether the dose reduction is holding or not.

Hope this helps!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top