02/01 Boomer AMPS 149 +3 115 +5.5 86 +8 94 PMPS 131 +3 130, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 149 shooting 2.5F

PJ party with Boomer last night; wondered if it would happen when I saw the higher AMPS, knew it was going to happen when the PMPS was lower than the +9. Yesterday he had his second drop under 50 on 2.5F. I must pick up a different kind of higher carb ff; had a bit of trouble getting him to eat it last night.

We're finally coming out of the deep freeze although it's still quite chilly today it's nothing in comparison to what it's been like for the last few days. I will likely try to get out at some point today. It's supposed to be milder for the next few days of course it's likely to be ruined by rain.

Today's photo is of an Eastern Phoebe photographed last summer.
 

Attachments

  • Eastern Phoebe 03.jpg
    Eastern Phoebe 03.jpg
    152.5 KB · Views: 62
Still in deep freeze here. We are at 2 degrees now, better than the -6 2 hrs ago. Over the weekend news says will be in the 40's.

So Boomer is back to pj parties is he.
 
Well, I guess at least Boomer gave you some warning that he was getting ready for a pj party. :rolleyes:

...and we are starting to get some "warmer" temperatures today. It's about 3 degrees right now, but it might be decent enough later today to finally take a walk.
 
Still in deep freeze here. We are at 2 degrees now, better than the -6 2 hrs ago. Over the weekend news says will be in the 40's.

So Boomer is back to pj parties is he.
Yeah, I'm tempted to reduce the dose down to the 2.5 but in general his numbers have been much better at 2.5F.....hard to believe that extra minuscule of insulin does it.
 
Keep up the good work Boomer! :D

Beautiful day here! Bright & Sunny,20 degrees :joyful: Monday supposed to be 50 ! I'll have to drag out my lawn chair & sunglasses :woot::woot::woot:
rainbow.jpg
 
Nice cycle Boomer!
We’re having typical Texas weather. We were 23 F the other morning and supposed to hit 80 F Monday.
Hope you continue to warm up, I can’t even imagine the temps y’all have been having!
 
Back
Top