01/31 - Pip - AMPS 137, +2 63.+3 74,+4 84, +8 113, PMPS 148, +140, +2 95, +3 77, +4 79

SarahJeanne

Member Since 2025
yesterday

Good morning wonderful people,

Pip has decided none of the food I brought will do this morning, he is not hungry.

He was pretty low at 137 and no apetite so I gave him a "half dose" of 1.5.

He seems ok, I will go get him more flavors of fancy feast and get a new hypo kit when the stores open and my boyfriend is up to drive me :)

Have a great morning and safe surfing 💕 🏄‍♀️
 
We're at my boyfriend's place for the weekend so I guess that's why he wasn't hungry at shot time.
He dropped pretty damn low for a guy who got a half dose, but then he finally ate after I tested his +2

is his regular dose perhaps a bit too high? I don't want to ruin his good cycle streak but it's really stressful I must admit.

Every cat is different indeed, cause I would have expected a rise in BG from travel stress but instead we got a dip lol

I am taking his +4 and then nap.
 
When he goes under 50, then his dose is too high. He might be flirting with the idea but not there quite yet. A reduction is also earned if he spends a week in solid green.

Today's numbers are probably due to the depot from last night's shot, and the lack of food. Typically the depot will still have a strong influence on the first half of the cycle after a skip or reduced dose.

Enjoy the weekend.
 
When he goes under 50, then his dose is too high. He might be flirting with the idea but not there quite yet. A reduction is also earned if he spends a week in solid green.

Today's numbers are probably due to the depot from last night's shot, and the lack of food. Typically the depot will still have a strong influence on the first half of the cycle after a skip or reduced dose.

Enjoy the weekend.
Thank you Wendy have a wonderful weekend as well :)
 
Back
Top