01/31 Blackie PMPS 113, +3.5 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Recap of past couple of days:

01/29

AMPS 97, 0.75f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% & water
+3 62 - 17g Evo 95% C&T & water
+4.5 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+6.5 69 - 22g Evo 95% CT & water
+10.5 - 13g Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 113, 0.75f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10 - 13g Evo 95%

01/30

AMPS 67, 0.75f, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 61 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+4 - 16g Evo 95% C&T & water
+9 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+11 - 4g Evo 95% C&T (from +9 to +11 was trying to make up for lost time)
PMPS 45, no shot, no stalling, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 78 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 102 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10 114 - 13g Evo 95% C&T

Today:

AMPS 96, 0.75, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 72 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+4 78 - 17g Evo 95% C&T & water
+6 72 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+7.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10 - 13g Evo 95% C&T
+11 113
PMPS 113, 0.75u, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3.5 85 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10.5 - 13g Evo 95% C&T, ate 12g

WCR: I really didn't expect last night's PMPS # like that. I skipped as opposed to stalling. I knew she'd come back up again, but wasn't sure by how much. When I tested her at PMPS +10, I expected a higher # than the 114 that she gave me. So, fed her the usual early morning snack, and then tested her at the regular time. She was laying next to the heater, and I didn't want to disturb her. I got her shot ready, and by that time she was already walking into the kitchen. I weighed, tested, saw the 96, and then gave her 0.75 instead of 0.75f since this evening's shot was going to be 0.75 anyway. I will hold this dose for 7 days, and I may just push the envelope after the 7 days and reduce by 0.25. IF she doesn't hold it, I can always go back up like I have been doing in the past. Since she didn't have any insulin last night, and since I fed her the usual snack at PMPS +10, something tells me that I think it may be ok this time around as she IS getting mini meals throughout the day. FD is certainly an ongoing experiment, and a whole ton of uncertainty. LOL

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers to whoever needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie, to be OTJ.
 
Last edited:
That is a great start for Blackie!!! The 45 would have thrown me for a loop as well. It certainly is encouraging that her AMPS this morning was 96 after no insulin last night....

Stay green today Blackie (safe green, that is), ok??!?!!
 
I don't think I've ever experienced a # below 50 before at either AMPS or PMPS. Yeah, I could've stalled, but I decided to just skip it instead, and whatever happens, happens. We're venturing on unchartered territory right now. LOL
 
My goodness, look at that little girl go! A skipped shot (I would have, too) and that green AMPS today. I do believe she's sending a message...a little less juice, mama.

You are so right about uncharted territory. But Angela if anyone can navigate Blackie's waves, you can. Very impressive sailing for both of you.

Marilyn
 
Thank you, ladies. :D Although, this +11 is a bit higher than I'd like. Could be a bounce. We'll see what she does in the next 7 days. I may still continue to baby her pancreas after the 7 days is up. The old addage.. "If it ain't broke, don't fix" still keeps coming to mind. LOL
 
Wow. Blackie is looking amazing! :D That 48 PMPS, and then her staying in green after a skipped shot is so very, very encouraging.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top