? 01/30 Molly AMPS 56 what should I do for dose?

They usually recommend stalling- not feeding and waiting to see if the BG levels are rising on their own.
Since you recently changed dose- I'm not sure if this is just some wonkiness from that and the possible fur shot. Would you be able to leave food out ?
I might shoot a reduced dose, but hopefully someone with more experience comes along
 
They usually recommend stalling- not feeding and waiting to see if the BG levels are rising on their own.
Since you recently changed dose- I'm not sure if this is just some wonkiness from that and the possible fur shot. Would you be able to leave food out ?
I might shoot a reduced dose, but hopefully someone with more experience comes along
I come home at lunch to test +6
 
It probably is some wonkiness, but with the second test lower, no ability to monitor, and the uncertainty of the recently-increased dose, I don't think I'd be comfortable shooting today, personally. If she's still dropping, I'd also leave some food out before leaving for work, just in case that 1.0U dose has some more action behind it.
 
Wow, just peeked at Molly's spreadsheet to see how she did at +6-- looks like she grabbed her surfboard for the day!

A good illustration that, even with skipping, the depot can still keep things going for a while. Did she eat any of the food you left out?
 
Wow, just peeked at Molly's spreadsheet to see how she did at +6-- looks like she grabbed her surfboard for the day!

A good illustration that, even with skipping, the depot can still keep things going for a while. Did she eat any of the food you left out?
Yes, I was quite surprised at the +6. I'm glad that I skipped this morning. She had a few treats dry freeze ones. Food still in her dish.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top