01/29 Gentle AMPS 182 +4 31 +5 48 +10 60 PMPS 128 +2 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat or DC and Gentle

Member Since 2009
:RAHCAT
Gentle doing well today. Big appetite! Gave 3U, and FF LC 3% for breakfast. Midway to bringing him back to the cycle starting at 8:00Am again rather than 8:30. I noticed his hair is getting silkier again, his eyes are bright and clear, full of curiosity and mischief! Just some things I've noticed.



yesterday's thread:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4306
 
Re: 01/29 Gentle AMPS 182

Isn't that just so cool to see? Those good physical changes in our kitties?

cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 01/29 Gentle AMPS 182 +4 31

low number for Gentle, He is doing great, :smile: he's eating a snack now, FF 3%, half a 3oz can, if he needs more, we'll feed.
any ideas on a dose decrease? that would be great to hear some comments, thanks in advance ! confused_cat
 
Re: 01/29 Gentle AMPS 182 +4 31

With numbers below 40 I generally feed MC or HC. Please re-test soon.

And I do believe Gentle earned a decrease.
 
Re: 01/29 Gentle AMPS 182 +4 31

That BG of 31 is a signal to take the dose down to 2.75u according to Dr. Rand's protocol. A BG below 40 needs a reduction. Here is the link: http://www.uq.edu.au/ccah/docs/diabetesinfo/link4.pdf

Now if Gentle bounces high for this evening's preshot, you might want to hold the dose one last time before reducing your current dose by .25units. We call this shooting through the rebound. But if Gentle has a good number go ahead and reduce the dose immediately.

Those are the two choices I would consider if Gentle was my kitty.

Keep feeding Gentle to get the BG up, you don't want to hang out in the 30's really. Surfing is better in the 50's or 60's. Hee, hee, sounds like I'm talking about the weather. :lol:
 
Re: 01/29 Gentle AMPS 182 +4 31

:-D thanks for the link and your thoughts ! It makes sense to us as well.

It's indoor surfing up here in Vermont !
 
Re: 01/29 Gentle AMPS 182 +4 31 +5 48

Hi Patrick,

Nice day for Gentle and congrats on the dosecrease!!!!!
I'm with Sienne, I tend to get the HC out at anything less than 40.... a little gravy goes a long way.
Ok Gentle... time to surf the greens now... but not the basement greens!
 
Re: 01/29 Gentle AMPS 182 +4 31 +5 48 +10 60

It's looking like Gentle was listening to CD and surfing in the 50 - 60 range. Unless Gentle really bounces in the next couple of hours, remember that you've shot a green number before. If you shoot low, you will need to shoot the reduced dose and get a +1 and probably a +2, at least.
 
Re: 01/29 Gentle AMPS 182 +4 31 +5 48 +10 60 PMPS 128

We're shooting a 2.75 decrease tonight, we gave him FF 3% he's running around playing and being a goofball tonight.
Since his number was not that low, we were considering waiting until +3 +4 to test.
 
Re: 01/29 Gentle AMPS 182 +4 31 +5 48 +10 60 PMPS 128

we are always open to suggestions ! the way he has been surfing, we expect either a little bounce, or a continuation of the surf. we're ready with FF HC if needed.
 
Re: 01/29 Gentle AMPS 182 +4 31 +5 48 +10 60 PMPS 128

If Gentle were my kitty...lol, I would get a +2 for sure! Then go from there.
 
This number is ok!
Will be up for at least a +3 and/or before bedtime check?
Of course this all depends on Gentle's plans for his own friday nite. :lol:
 
Great job today & you did great!--Cool & calm--When Moonie is in the 50's I use lc or lc & mc ff--When she goes into the 40's it's hc all the way!!
CONGRATS ON THE DOSECREASE!
 
Well, one more test is always nice to have. :-D
You guys did great today! It is so encouraging to see kitties get decreases. I'm happy for youz guyz!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top