01/29 Chronos PMPS 172 +2 181 +3 160

Dan and Marc

Member Since 2019
Previous

Little higher AMPS, so far seems to be slight trend up with reduction? Not sure, guess he did have greens in AM yesterday which hasn't happened a lot yet.
 
His PM +2 are deceiving if you look at the past 3 days. They stay around same as pre shot then he drops pretty decently somewhere between 3 and 4.
 
Yes, I noticed that. You could try getting a +2.5 and see if that gives you a better picture. If you can feed to avoid that dive at +3, you could also reduce the subsequent bounce. Sharp drops also trigger bounces and feeding carbs after the nadir reduces duration and contributed to bouncing/higher preshots. (I sound like a broken record even to myself now! :rolleyes:)
 
Yea we are reducing his calories again tomorrow (signature updated), still gaining weight. But have been still making sure that he gets more of the RC at preshot.
 
Also just to be sure, you would want me to feed him at 2 or 2.5 even if he is around the PMPS #? That won't affect him going down or it will help him go down more gradually is the idea?
 
Yes, the idea is to feed to slow the drop by feeding earlier in the cycle - flatten the curve. We've seen that he can be flat at +2 and then dive at +3 and +4. I know that he has had a different food routine all his life and he might want food when his siblings are being fed, but you want to feed in the first part of the cycle when the insulin action is strongest and can counteract the carbs. You can always feed him tinier snacks of lower carbs at +5.25 and +8 when his siblings get food.
 
Back
Top