Violet and Chaos
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35451
Happy Caturday, LL!
Chaos has an AMPS 166 today, so I did not increase his dose. I shot 0.5u as ususal. It figures, doesn't it? Chaos must have heard the talk about more juice and decided he'd better pull it together! :lol: Good boy, Chaos! I'll be watching and hoping for a blue-green day today.
WCR: all P's and happy tail are present. He had a rough test this AM. I got an error message on the first one so I had to put in a new strip and poke him again. Poor long-suffering kitty, he was a good sport about it. Shot and breffist went well as usual; we're having Authority turkey flavor today- mmmm yummy! :? Or at least the cat thinks so. After breffist, he followed me into the bathroom to purr and walk back and forth, which is typical. Does anyone else have a cat that does this? For the first couple years of his life, I lived alone so I didn't bother shutting the bathroom door. He started following me in there, maybe to get pets from a captive audience...at any rate, it's a habit with him and I don't think I've had a solo visit to the restroom in years. :lol: We had a nice catnip party last night and both kitties and bean were happy to wake up to a working furnace.
As for this bean, I don't know what's wrong with me. Last night at +4 I got all teary-eyed and weepy about having to poke the poor guy. Normally things like this don't bother me, but I felt so awful for Chaos all of a sudden. I'm sure I'll get over it, maybe I just had a bad night.
Happy Caturday, LL!
Chaos has an AMPS 166 today, so I did not increase his dose. I shot 0.5u as ususal. It figures, doesn't it? Chaos must have heard the talk about more juice and decided he'd better pull it together! :lol: Good boy, Chaos! I'll be watching and hoping for a blue-green day today.
WCR: all P's and happy tail are present. He had a rough test this AM. I got an error message on the first one so I had to put in a new strip and poke him again. Poor long-suffering kitty, he was a good sport about it. Shot and breffist went well as usual; we're having Authority turkey flavor today- mmmm yummy! :? Or at least the cat thinks so. After breffist, he followed me into the bathroom to purr and walk back and forth, which is typical. Does anyone else have a cat that does this? For the first couple years of his life, I lived alone so I didn't bother shutting the bathroom door. He started following me in there, maybe to get pets from a captive audience...at any rate, it's a habit with him and I don't think I've had a solo visit to the restroom in years. :lol: We had a nice catnip party last night and both kitties and bean were happy to wake up to a working furnace.
As for this bean, I don't know what's wrong with me. Last night at +4 I got all teary-eyed and weepy about having to poke the poor guy. Normally things like this don't bother me, but I felt so awful for Chaos all of a sudden. I'm sure I'll get over it, maybe I just had a bad night.