01/29 Chaos PMPS 274, pants drama!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35451

Happy Caturday, LL!

Chaos has an AMPS 166 today, so I did not increase his dose. I shot 0.5u as ususal. It figures, doesn't it? Chaos must have heard the talk about more juice and decided he'd better pull it together! :lol: Good boy, Chaos! I'll be watching and hoping for a blue-green day today.

WCR: all P's and happy tail are present. He had a rough test this AM. I got an error message on the first one so I had to put in a new strip and poke him again. Poor long-suffering kitty, he was a good sport about it. Shot and breffist went well as usual; we're having Authority turkey flavor today- mmmm yummy! :? Or at least the cat thinks so. After breffist, he followed me into the bathroom to purr and walk back and forth, which is typical. Does anyone else have a cat that does this? For the first couple years of his life, I lived alone so I didn't bother shutting the bathroom door. He started following me in there, maybe to get pets from a captive audience...at any rate, it's a habit with him and I don't think I've had a solo visit to the restroom in years. :lol: We had a nice catnip party last night and both kitties and bean were happy to wake up to a working furnace.

As for this bean, I don't know what's wrong with me. Last night at +4 I got all teary-eyed and weepy about having to poke the poor guy. Normally things like this don't bother me, but I felt so awful for Chaos all of a sudden. I'm sure I'll get over it, maybe I just had a bad night.
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166

Nice start for today.

Gizmo follows me in to the bathroom routinely. I've found both cats will come to visit if I'm showering. I've had Gabby yell at me when I'm in the shower. I don't think she understands why I'd want to get wet!
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166

Nice AMPS for Chaos. My GA Siamese would follow me into the bathroom every morning and drink from the bathtub faucet and wash his face while I used the vanity sink. Then he would lead the way to the kitchen with Maggie following him. Don't you just love their routines? Have a nice Caturday.
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166

Good Morning Violet & Chaos, and what a nice AMPS! Rusty usually avoids the bathroom when we are in it (I wonder why?). The exception is bedtime, because we put out his nighttime food in the upstairs bathroom and he happily munches away while I am brushing my teeth.
Have a great weekend, and don't fret about hurting Chaos's ears. He's getting used to it by now and I'm sure that it is more of an annoyance to him than a hurt.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166

Yup...both of my kitties luv following me to the bathroom and cry when I'm in the shower.

I hear ya on the ear pokes...sometimes I get that error reading or her ear doesn't want to bleed and I poke her more....Sometimes I think the poking just reminds us that we are having to deal w/this on a daily basis....day in and day out..rain or shine.....sleep or no sleep......it can certainly wear us down and wear us out.

You are doing a great job w/Chaos and as Ella said.....the poke is more of an annoyance for Chaos.....but it can be an emotional roller coaster ride for us.

Hang in there Violet....you both are doing great.
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166

Awwww, if he gets lots more hugs and treats he knows you are doing it cause you love him. My nephew was 6 when he was diagnosed with juvenile diabetes. His brother wanted diabetes so he could get more attention ohmygod_smile

The odd time I haven't closed the door shut tight I've had visitors. I find it very unnerving if I open the shower curtain to grab a towel and there is a set of eyes looking at me. They don't understand privacy darnit.

Awesome BLUE for Chaos! Finally a blue preshot reading!!!
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215

Well, my hopes for a nice blue or green day are dashed once again. We are back up into the yellow at +3; he's 215. This cat makes no sense. So now, more wait and see, right? Poor baby, always stuck up on the yellow floor. :cry: I think he's got the idea that second breffis follows +3 test, since he has started presenting himself to me in the living room around the right time. Who would have thought a cat named Chaos would volunteer himself for tests?? :lol: :lol:

I have also had my cats hang out while I'm in the shower. When they're bad, we spritz them with spray bottles, so I figure when we're in the shower, cats are thinking "oh noooo... look at that. It's like a hundred non-stop spray bottles, all at once! She must have been really, really, really bad." As for privacy, I can think of worse restroom visitors than Chaos after growing up with siblings! If I try to close the door, Chaos meows and scratches at it anyway, and can get it open himself if he really wants to. It's one of those "pick your battles" things. Besides, he makes happy noises, it's adorable.
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, pants drama!

DH left for work 5 minutes ago, and just pulled back into the driveway. It turns out that he stopped at the store before work, only to discover an enormous kitty puke hairball all over the back of his jeans! I am doing my best not to laugh until he leaves again, but it is so difficult... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, pants drama!

ROFLMAO :lol: on pukus and AMPS
see, sometimes it pays to wait it out. I have seen it take up to 10 cycles for there to be some action. you would have been in deep doo doo if ya increased. this could be a food spike too. I have not followed you guys closely so just guessing
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, pants drama!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA and EEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW at the same time. GROSSS!!! That'll teach him :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, pants drama!

Good morning Violet and Chaos,

What a funny condo today :lol:. My husband would not be a happy camper to find puck on his jeans, especailly if he had gone out with it on :lol: :lol: :lol: . And he would not find humor if I laughed :lol: .

Oh well, have a nice Caturday. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, pants drama!

i mentioned this in sienne's condo way back...but binks used to hang out in the bathroom and watch me put on makeup,
until the day he laughed so hard at the results he fell off the counter!
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, +6 251, pants drama!

I have had Chaos mess up my make-up before, stabbing myself in the eye in the process. Too much head-butts! :lol: We're at 251 at +6 and I'm discouraged. While it's true I might have been in deep doo doo if I'd increased this AM, it looks like he only had a few blue moments and now he's back to yellow again, rising higher in the middle of the cycle than at the beginning. Ugh... He's being a sweet boy today, hanging out close to me. +6 snack was consumed with gusto!

I would love to see a cat laugh so hard he falls off something.. that would totally make my day!

As for the pants, I may laugh when DH is gone, but who, I ask you, is going to clean the puke off the pants? That's right. Violet is. I figure this earns me the right to laugh.
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, +6 251, pants drama!

Willie always visits me in the bathroom, and we sing the "party in the bathroom" song (to the tune of "Party Like a Rockstar.... Party in the Bath. Party in the Bath-room. Party in the bath.....). My bathroom is small, and the toilet and sink are next to each other. Often when I'm brushing my teeth, he will sit on the toilet, balance on his hind legs, and take my left hand in both of his paws and pet himself. Yep, my boy is self-sufficient. *snort*

Poor DH! Must say, I will now be checking my bum before heading to the gym in a bit! LOL
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, +6 251, pants drama!

I guess you could say that one of your cats "pantsed" DH. :lol:

Osky likes to visit me in the bathroom too, and insists on watching the flushing process with his paws hooked over the the toilet seat. More interesting than teevee!
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, +6 251, pants drama!

could also be the high before the low. some cats do that. for no reason go high and then they break
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, +6 251, pants drama!

One would think that DH would learn to not leave his pants of the floor unless he wants them puked on. Are you going to increase Chaos' dose tonight?
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, +6 251, pants drama!

Hi Violet,

I can't remember the last time I've actually closed my bathroom door. My cats get fed in there [I have 5] and they come to visit all the time. Clifford likes to drink water out of the sink, Sammy likes to walk between the liner and the shower curtain when I'm taking a shower. Sara likes to lay on the bathroom towel [rug]. It's like grand central station. :-D It sounds song worthy to me.

Glad that Chaos is starting to show up for those tests. Before you know it you won't be giving a second thought. Your doing a good job.

Oh and :lol: on the pants story. That must have been funny.

Have a nice night.

jan and sara
 
Re: 01/29 Chaos AMPS 166, +3 215, +6 251, pants drama!

I love all the stories about other people's bathroom kitties! :lol: I am not alone, it would seem..even when it comes to not being able to close the door :mrgreen:

Sienne, I was thinking to increase his dose to 0.75u tomorrow AM if the only blue I see by then is today's AMPS. He doesn't even seem to have a nadir at this dose, unless it's the slight dip I see around +3 or +4. I'm nervous about increasing at night for some reason, even though I know immediate effect isn't likely due to the shed. What do you think?

Regarding the pants: you would think he'd learn after the fourth or fifth stealth puke-bomb, but no. He puts his pants in the exact same place on the living room floor if he plans to wear them the next day. He's a really neat guy, creature of habit, so I don't know why the pants have to be on the floor as opposed to slung over the back of a chair, but whatever. It's part of the charm of being married to an artist, right? However, and you all have to agree to keep this under your hats ;-) , I was actually pretty ticked off with DH this AM, which made the puke-on-the-pants incident even more hysterical. I am evil, I know, but doesn't Chaos have great timing?
 
PMPS 274, no love from the green or blue floors. OK Chaos, looks like a teensy dosecrease for you in the AM. PM shot and dinner went well, Chaos has spent a lot of his time sleeping near me today. He doesn't sleep as much when his numbers are better, so I really want to improve them so he's more playful.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top