01/28 MISSY PMPS 347, +1 263, +3 207

Come on down from there Missy...hope this bounce clears soon...the rafters is no place for a pretty girl like you!

Have a great day Tammy!
 
Oh boy I don’t recall a bounce like this for a while and I don’t think I’ve seen this much RED in her morning cycle. I don’t like it :nailbiting:

I was concerned I did a fur shot yesterday. Now I’m really wondering if I did. My poor baby....

Is this normal? Is there anything I can do? Could someone take a peek at her spreadsheet and give me your opinion. Thank you soooo much! :bighug::bighug:
 
I did a fur shot yesterday .. I was rushing and squirted it right onto the back of my finger (of the hand I was holding her with) just before I poked her...I have no idea if any insulin was left in the syringe or not - Luci was high all day - so I think I probably squirted it all out before ever poking her...it happens to all of us at one time or another - even the best of us...I mean I've had three years to practice and it STILL Happened! Darn it all!

There isn't really anything you can do - just ride it out - and start planning your next increase - on TR you could increase sooner than later - I'd probably think about it for tomorrow...but she could be in the big bounce and you may want to wait another day just to see if she'll come down after breaking that bounce...it's a normal phenomenon - a reaction to the low she saw the other day - her liver is dumping all the stores of glycogen into her blood stream to save the day - although it looks bad it'll pass soon...

When were you thinking of the next increase?
 
Try smelling her fur around where you injected. If there was a fur shot, there should be some smell still there. I was a pro at those. :rolleyes: If you think it was a fur shot, then mark the units column with FS (fur shot) so we know and can keep that in mind when looking at dosing. Fur shots deplete the depot.

Sometimes cats go high before they break the bounce and go diving down. So that's another possibility. Regardless, she's been on this dose plenty long enough for TR and needs an increase. If you don't see any lower greens tonight, I'd increase tomorrow morning.
 
The suspected fur shot was yesterday AM. I didn’t smell any insulin but then I second guess myself again because the smell is still in my nose when I’m preparing her needle and I feel like I smell it even after it’s all done and put away. Lantus has such a strong smell. So honestly I don’t know. The shot felt different then it normally does. She didn’t flinch which she usually does. I also didn’t see a wet spot but 1 unit is not even enough for a wet spot. But right away I was like omg did that go in. :(

The increase concerns me because she has such drastic drops. I have been thinking about an increase. We haven’t done an increase yet. So I will think about that. Thanks for your advice.
 
Missy had a bit of an odd cycle.
At +4.75 she was 342
At +7 she was 387
At +9 she was back down to 349
PMPS 347

Maybe this is normal going up and down especially heading towards end of cycle but I don’t recall this. Also it was a higher day than she normally is during the day.
When considering this keep in mind she possibly had a FUR-SHOT yesterday AMPS but not 100% sure.
Tonight she was really hungry so I fed her just a little bit more because she literally would not let us eat dinner. Poor girl....

Hopefully she’ll have a good night. I’m going to test at +2 because I don’t trust her.... she likes to drop fast. :)
 
Here numbers were mostly within meter variance today, plus they bobble around during a bounce.
 
Just wondering what would be the best thing to do for Missy tonight. She’s trending downward but not drastically which is nice. Happy to see lower numbers. I don’t want to ruin the progress. I usually feed her a bedtime snack at around +4 or +5 LC. Is that ok?

Any suggestions what I should do now if anything?
Also on my spreadsheet when I post in the world SS it’s taking the writing in the cell but not putting it into the other SS. So her +1 is actually +1.75. But it gave an error when I put that in so I just put it into +1. I will have to figure out what I’m doing wrong.
Thanks for your help :)
 
You can feed as usual.

The US tab automatically converts from the World tab but when you put in a text like "@ +2.5", the formula fails since it is looking for a number to multiply. In those cases, you have to manually enter the values in the US sheet and colour the cell accordingly :)
 
Back
Top