Liliana Iliana
Member Since 2025
Need advice. In an hour I have to give insulin 1.25. Should I go for it?
Yes. I am around and I have hypo kitFirst question (not that I can give advice, but for those that can to be ready), will you be around to monitor and do you have HC and hypo kit?
Okay, this is good. Keep us updated with your next test, to see if Felix is trending up or down still. I've been told that sometimes when they've dropped largely through a cycle (sometimes a bounce breaking cycle), it can mean that the following cycle might continue to be quite active... similar to what you saw on 01/18. However, I'm not experienced enough to offer advice so let's see what others think but most important, what his PMPS or PMBG is.Yes. I am around and I have hypo kit
Great news! If you're comfortable, you can shoot this number following TR. As long as you can monitor and jump in if needed. It would be your first green shot and lowest ever, so understandable if you opt to do a BCS/slightly reduce this one dose.PMPS 69. LOOKS LIKE IS TRANDING UP
Thank you. I will stay around and try to make him eat. I have 3 types of lc food and row meat. And test him every hour.Congrats on shooting your first green! You don't want him to eat too much and get full anyway. You might need him to eat every hour to keep his numbers up.
Please get a test every hour and feed after each test? If he is higher at +2 than he was at PMPS, it could be safe to assume that he is headed up in a bounce.
If you find that he's not eating and his numbers are dropping, you can apply a little honey/syrup to his lips so that he has to lick it off.
85 @+1Congrats on shooting your first green! You don't want him to eat too much and get full anyway. You might need him to eat every hour to keep his numbers up.
Please get a test every hour and feed after each test? If he is higher at +2 than he was at PMPS, it could be safe to assume that he is headed up in a bounce.
If you find that he's not eating and his numbers are dropping, you can apply a little honey/syrup to his lips so that he has to lick it off.
68 @+3 and yes, I did feed himHi! it looks like he's doing well. You're probably about due for another test soon at +3. Please post that number when you have it. Have you been giving him a little food each hour?
Also, everyone on the FDMB Lantus forum receives the coveted BOS award when they shoot their first green. Congratulations!!
View attachment 76656
What carb % are you feeding?68 @+3 and yes, I did feed him
Before shot 8.6 carb pate Gourmet gold and every hour after I give him taw chicken brest. Usually I feed him wet food below 3 % carb but he didn't want to eat it at shot time and after.What carb % are you feeding?
I didn't try forti flora or other toppers. The only one I know is forti flora and I will get some in the next days. What others toppers you recommend? Maybe I can find where I am.This is a great opportunity to see how carb sensitive Felix is. It looks like the 8.6 (a higher LC food) gave him a good boost and then the (lower) LC food is keeping him fairly steady in safe numbers. The 8.6 should be out of his system within about an hour or two after ingestion. As Bhooma said earlier, once his bg begins going up, he's likely hit his nadir and should be trending up. He's had a nice run of greens (healing numbers) today! Well done, Liliana and Felix!
Also, do you use LC food toppers to stimulate his appetite? Jude likes Forti Flora, which is a probiotic but not a great one (not enough strains of bacteria), but is great for getting his appetite going. There are a number of other LC toppers too.
I'm not sure where you're located or what might be available to you. I'm in the US, and we occasionally use Stella and Chewy's Magical Dinner Dust. Also, here are some ideas for stimulating a cat's appetite: Suggestions on How to Stimulate Kitty's AppetiteI didn't try forti flora or other toppers. The only one I know is forti flora and I will get some in the next days. What others toppers you recommend? Maybe I can find where I am.
I am in Romania, EuropeI'm not sure where you're located or what might be available to you. I'm in the US, and we occasionally use Stella and Chewy's Magical Dinner Dust. Also, here are some ideas for stimulating a cat's appetite: Suggestions on How to Stimulate Kitty's Appetite
Well, I did sleep in between last 2 testsWow! Look at that sea of green last night. Doesn't look like you got much sleep though!
Not yet! I have to go to work. But I am OK. When Felix Is OK, I am happy. Maybe I will sleep tonight. Weekend is coming so I will have time for naps!Awesome progress last night! Hope you get a nap in today.
Great job keeping Felix safe!Not yet! I have to go to work. But I am OK. When Felix Is OK, I am happy. Maybe I will sleep tonight. Weekend is coming so I will have time for naps!Thank you for your support and encouragement!