01/28: Esse AMPS=100 PMPS=161 +1.5=162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Member Since 2009
Daily Digest:
AMPS=100. Wellness Chicken out, shot 3U :o
+1=123.
+2=147.
+4=154. I betcha we're in a rebound...good thing I shot 3, huh?
+6=163
+9=186. Like I said, good thing I shot 3.
PMPS=161. Evo out, shot 3U. Early. 'Cause I'm a bonehead.
+1.5=162
***********************************************************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7582

She's fine. I'm terrified. I have never shot this low - the last time she was at 104 in an AM, I shot a token dose. And she went superhigh. So after reading that, and reminding myself that I know what to do with a hypo, and double checking and getting all the supplies out, I shot the whole 3 units. We will definitely be getting a ton of tests done; I don't have to leave until 1:30, and even that is a study group I can bail on if needed...but I'm hoping I won't need to because we'll be past nadir at that point.

I am, honestly, rather scared. I could use some hugs...I feel like I just took a huge risk with my cat. But she's been so level and steady this week, this number wasn't a real surprise...

Someone come hold my hand, please?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. Eyes, please.

(((Michele and Esse)))

Cheering you both on!! I shot an 80 last night as a newbie!! I would shoot.. but cannot give you advice.. you have your data... you have read the stickies I am sure ;-)

Do you have strips to monitor & some medium HC food? Not that I think you will need it.. just good to have on hand!! Also, the 100 this morning is not all that different than the 118 last night - she did fine!

I need to leave for church, but wish you luck with whatever you choose to do!!
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. Eyes, please.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
She'll be fine..you're there..you're preparred..we're here.
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. Eyes, please.

Hi Michele,
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: more ((hugs))

if it helps, maybe grab a +1 ok?

u got ur tools and you're there to keep an eye on Esse :-D
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. Eyes, please.

Yes, Nicole, I've got everything (and it's all out, sitting on the counter). I'm ready for this, I suppose.

Dyana, thanks...

Ronnie, I plan on getting at least a +1...and depending on what it is, I'll be getting hourly checks this morning (and perhaps more often).

Esse is hanging out in her toosmall basket, just being herself. I was going to go to the barn today, but no...I'll stay with Esse (unless she pops to three hundred...)...I'll stay here and study this morning, and decide about the study group this afternoon...

Ack.

But I have to say, if there was testing stress, this week would not have happened...so I really need to teach my vet about this. LOL.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. Eyes, please.

Good thing you were able to find your BOS this morning!!!!! They can be hard to find on a Sunday morning. :lol:

Well done! Esse has been loving this dose and now you have the opportunity to see where it might really take her. You used your data to helped make an informed decision - can't ask for better than that.

I took some huge risks this week and they all worked out. I was a freaking mess by the end of the week :lol:, but Six was fine and that's the most important part.

Sending a :YMHUG: and a :thumbup and some :RAHCAT!
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. Eyes, please.

BOS--- You earned them girl!!! Maybe Esse is working on a dose crease??--Let's see where she goes.
I'm so happy for you, but remember shooting my first green low number--Skeery!! :o :o
Now just keep monitoring & you'll be fine--Yep, we are here!With plenty of :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
Come on Esse, do your thing!! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. Eyes, please.

Amy, I didn't know I had BOS...I just looked at the spreadsheet, and remembered how mad I was at myself for being a chicken last time she was at this number. The difference is that she's had a very good week, mostly blue, and that the number wasn't a big surprise. Also, there was some overnight food left, so I didn't figure she went too low...if she had, the food'd be gone. With all that rationalization, I still had to "shut my eyes and go", kinda like heading down a luge course for the first time. LOL.

She is now at 123...probably a postprandial food spike. At least she's up rather than down...down this early in the cycle would send me panicking and trying to figure out if I could make an insulin drip at home. LOL.

This will be, at the very least, an interesting day.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. +1=123 Eyes, please.

Managing low numbers is managing low numbers and you've done this. You have strips, a meter and HC, if you need it. You have the knowledge and the skill. Esse will be fine. You just need to not chew on your fingernails!!
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. Eyes, please.

Michele,

You could'nt have a better recipe for success today. You are home to monitor Esse, and can even stay home if needed later. She'll be fine. You'll get much needed data too. Esse is lucky to have a mama bean like you. :smile:

jan and sara
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. +1=123 Eyes, please.

Sienne, I have no nails...(not allowed in RN school...). That doesn't stop me from trying to chew them. LOL.

Jan, thanks. Yes, I've been here, done this before...and can stay home as long as needed today. I think I would have chosen differently had it been M-Th...but it's not, it's Sunday, and that is good.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. +1=123 +2=147

O.K., so she's up. Not upset with this, better than the other way, right? LOL. I've stopped panicking.

Phew. I think I'll go to two hour testing time.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. +1=123 +2=147

Hi Michelle and Esse...coming in late with the :YMHUG: but I see you got plenty of them already. Great BOS this morning...and a great morning to have found them on! Esse is looking good! Hope you feel comfortable enough to make it to your study group...I'm sure Esse will be a-ok!
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. +1=123 +2=147 +4=154 +6=163

beautiful day. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Nice shooting, Michele!
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100. +1=123 +2=147 +4=154 +6=163

Thanks, Lib. If I had chickened out, and shot a skimpy dose, I wonder where she'd be right now? It's pretty obvious this is a rebound (I think...), so I'm pretty tickled I found some BOS (I guess a BOS fairy stopped by last night...) and shot the whole thing.

I'm a bit concerned about what will happen tonight, though...we'll see, won't we?

Thanks, everyone, who stopped by and gave me hugs and cheers and held my hand. It made a difference...it really did. thanks.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100 +1=123+2=147+4=154+6=163 IMABONEHEAD

I AM A FREAKIN' BONEHEAD.

For whatever reason (cranial rectal inversion, I'm guessing), I came home, fed, tested, and shot - 30 MINUTES EARLY. Early=increase, yes? She sure doesn't need an increase...Oh geez, I've OD'd my cat.

Good grief. I looked at the clock and thought - no, that can't be right...but all the clocks match, so the error is mine.

I'M A BONEHEAD....someone take all my cats and horse away from me, so they can survive the idiocy that is my life...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100 +1=123+2=147+4=154+6=163 IMABONEHEAD

no problem, it's just 1/2 hour, it will be ok. Esse just gets a couple of extra pokies tonight, that's all. I would start with a +2.
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100 +1=123+2=147+4=154+6=163 IMABONEHEAD

You are NOT a Bone Head!! We all make mistakes & this is not such a major one...
Esse is safe, didnt od & surfed the blues! You are doing a fine job!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100 +1=123+2=147+4=154+6=163 IMABONEHEAD

In the universe of boneheadedness, this is a very small bit of bone. Like an inner ear type bone.
 
Re: 01/28: Esse AMPS=100 +1=123+2=147+4=154+6=163 IMABONEHEAD

I feel like an epic bonehead. Concentrating so hard on tomorrow's exam that I didn't shoot on time...

Sienne, you're too funny...the malleus or the stirrup? I feel like a 12' tall person's femur. LOL...

Libby, you really don't think it's that bad of a thing? I swear...as conscientous as I've worked hard to be, and then - on today of all days - I shoot early. Where's the bonehead icon??

Yikes...I will be getting a 1.5 at least...school early, I'll be up around 3 am, so I can monitor that end of the cycle, but I'll try to stay awake for a few tests tonight.

Good lord in heaven.

Best-
Michele
 
Well, she's at 144...not too bad. I'm heading to bed, and will be up at 3 or 3:30...exam at 8, so...blergh.

I'll leave a lot of food out overnight, so she'll have something to eat should she need it. At the moment, she's snuggled in the bowl beside me; the last few nights she's been coming to bed (normally doesn't), and sleeping next to me. I have the heater off, though, so that might explain it. LOL...one of my cats, Pie, sleeps on the heater grate, even if it's on full blast. She's a calico - 'nuff said.

Thanks again, you guys...this has just been a very strange day all the way 'round.

Best-
Michele
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top