01/28 Chaos +6 280, PMPS 275.. dosecrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35377

Good morning, all!

Chaos finally hit blue last night and I could not have been happier. :mrgreen: This morning's numbers, not as nice. Maybe a bit of a bounce; if he was 198 at +3 last night, he could have gone into the greens.

WCR: My little guy is looking good- polite little meows at the door again, good test sitting, hungry, happy kitty this morning.

However, I do believe our furnace is broken. It's freezing in here, seriously. No nice warm air coming from the vents, that's for sure. Debating whether to wake DH and tell him the bad news, or let him sleep under the down comforter for a little while longer. Meanwhile, me, my fleece onesie PJs and two blankets are huddled next to the space heater. My fingers are almost too cold to type. And we have no money. It's going to be a long, long day. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

I hope the rest of you have a much happier Friday.
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308

good morning guys .. congrats on seeing blue last night! Sorry for the bounce, but hopefully it clears quickly .. sorry to hear about your furnace ... I don't know how many times our furnace has broken down .. to many to count ... Stay warm and have a great weekend!
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308

oh no, sorry to hear about your furnace. They just love to break down on really cold days and when you can least afford to fix them. Hope its nothing major, maybe the DH can get it going.

Now Chaos, it's nice to hear you seem well but how about coming down a floor or two?
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308

Brrrrr. Wake him up silly!!!

Our furnace has broke down twice - both times on long weekends (Christmas and NewYears). So the emergency fees on top of it. Always the worst timing - well never good timing with furnaces. Sending warm hugs.

Sorry Chaos is having a bit of a bounce. Hope he clears it quickly. He is such a good boy.
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308

I'm so sorry to hear about the furnace and I hope it is an easy fix and an inexpensive fix. A fleece onesie? I think I would like to have one of those! I hope Chaos comes down a little for you today.
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308

The furnace man is coming....between 10 and 2. OK, I can live with that. Thankfully mother-in-law is not into letting us freeze, so a loan is on the way too. I'm "incubating" our civie in my lap under some blankets, because he is thin and elderly and really hates being cold.

Chaos, meanwhile, is acting strangely. Not hypo-strange, but check this out: we've lived in this house for about five years. In all that time, Chaos has never been down to the basement, though he could have gone anytime he wanted. He didn't have any stairs when he was a kitten so he just wasn't sure about them. So today I hear these loud meows coming from farther away than I'm used to. I look around, can't find Chaos until I look down the stairs and there he is in the basement, all by himself. So weird! He followed me back upstairs once but went right back down and started yell-meowing at nothing again. He's back up with us now but I don't know what to make of it. DH thinks Chaos went down to try and fix the furnace! :lol:
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308

Guess he's a feline lassie trying to tell you to beans the furnace is broken... THE FURNACE IS BROKEN.

Very cool of your MIL.
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308

Not such a bad bounce. Almost yellow!

Sorry to hear about your furnace. Does it have a restart button (usually red in color)? If so, push it once and see what happens. If it doesn't start, call the repairman (don't push the button again. Alternatively, it could be a simple matter such as the pilot going out. If this is so, relight it (instructions should be on the unit).

Good luck! Get warm!!

Ella

P.s. Just saw your update. Chaos probably got disoriented!
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308

Morning! Such nice numbers for Chaos last night! Sweet on the blue. Sorry for the bounce, and I hope he clears it soon.

bummer on the furnace. I hope it is nothing major. That's happened to us too, sometimes it is just a simple thing like a pilot light. a couple of times it's been the thermostat. Paws crossed that it will be a simple repair.

Nice on your MIL. :-D

Odd on Chaos - maybe he was telling you "FIX THIS - it's cold!"

have a great day guys!
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308, +3 268

Chaos is coming down a little, but he sure hates tests when it's cold in here. It's hard to get his little ear to bleed. But I got it, I am not to be denied!! I hope the bounce is over soon, too. I've been feeding him as usual. He's always loved food, so it's really hard to say if he's hungrier than usual at any point in time. He doesn't get aggressive about asking for food or anything.

I think Chaos was investigating the furnace problem and yelling at us to fix it, too. He's a smart boy, I'm sure of that, and no doubt has figured out that the noise from the basement is related to the whoosh of warm air from the vents. Kitties and I are crammed into three feet of space on the couch. They have never wanted to be very close to each other, but they're both squeezed onto my lap so they must be cold! We are all three keeping each other warm now. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308, +3 268

somehow this seems appropriate for you...

9c4ae6df-72b0-4d82-b9f2-f0887fd52d6b.gif
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308, +3 268

I'll be opening my Kitty Sweat Shop next week!!

Chaos does get up on the table and mess up my sewing, so training him to do it himself isn't that far off! Thanks, Celi!
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308, +3 268

Lu is black, right?? i finally figured out what all the cheeseburger and lolcats sites mean by basement cat and ceiling cat...and you've got one of each!
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308, +3 268

Lu is actually a Russian Blue mix. He looks like Happycat, the one that says "I can has cheesburger", except skinnier. So he's sort of Basement Cat, and Chaos is definitely Ceiling Cat. Lu isn't quite black, but he makes up for it with little bits of extra evil once in a while! :lol: No evil now, though.. it's a major love fest of cuddling for survival!

Furnace man says our furnace is just about kaput. :evil: He's right, though, the thing is at least 50 years old, probably older. He can get it running for the winter, but I have to make an appointment for an estimate for a new one. Oh, so sad.... but at least I'll be warm here soon. Hopefully before the sun goes down and it gets even colder.
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308, +3 268, +6 280 dosecrease?

Chaos is 280 at +6. :twisted: Ugh!! this is his sixth day on 0.5u and not much has changed. One blue number the whole time, and barely blue at that. I have one stubborn flat yellow kitty. Do I hold the dose for longer, or does he need more juice?
 
Re: 01/28 Chaos AMPS 308, +3 268, +6 280 dosecrease?

this could be a bounce from the one blue. liver panicked??? let's see what happens tonight and tomorrow PS. then decide. then only by .25u
let's see also what someone with more experience says.
 
I know, it's still wait and see, I am just frustrated with my flat yellow kitty. How many more cycles do we wait? He seems fine but I worry about his BG being in the yellow for days on end. At least I am no longer held hostage by freezing cats. The house has warmed back up and they have left my lap at long last. It was such a nice snuggly day, though, and those are rare. Chaos has always been the independent type. FD has made him grudgingly admit that he needs me.

So, wise and experienced LL angels, should I just hold the dose and ignore the nagging feelings of frustration I'm having?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top