01/28 Blackie PMPS 138, +2 74, +9 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112673&p=1188792#p1188792

WCR: All is good with Blackie.

This morning, I've completed sending the rest of the photos of Daisy to CD. I'm not 100% computer literate; they were sent via email, sometimes 2 at a time, and sometimes about 6 at a time, depending on the size of the files to be sent. Sending the last few was a bittersweet moment for me. I almost cried again. I know that I'll be shedding more than a few tears when I see the video.

Why does cancer have to be so common in cats? I still find it very hard to believe that she's been gone almost a week (a week this Thursday), and the last time I saw her was 1 week ago this morning. The last time I touched her, and told her how much I loved her, and to be strong and fight was 1 week ago this afternoon. The only thing that I feel robbed of was time. I wanted to spend more time with her. I wanted to see her go at a ripe old age, and pass away of natural causes. Not this. I never wanted this for her; for the others. Never. I feel like time was robbed from them all, and from us.

I'm sorry. Sometimes typing words on here help.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 01/28 Blackie AMPS 130, +2.5 55

Hi guys .. ((hugs)) No matter how long we have with our babies, it is never long enough .. we all want them to live forever .. I know you will take the memories that you made with her while she was here and cherish them forever ...
 
Re: 01/28 Blackie AMPS 130, +2.5 55

More :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: s on the way this morning, Angela.

It is so important to grieve. You have wonderful memories and I know that your photographic tribute to Daisy will be very, very beautiful.

Blackie is looking very good this morning.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 01/28 Blackie AMPS 130, +2.5 55

The dreaded "C" word. We lost our kitty, Holli, to it. Fortunately, we got to enjoy several weeks with her before she had to go. Her last day was spent rolling in a sunbeam. That was quite awhile ago and I still get weepy. She visits me in dreams from time to time. Maybe Daisy will pop in on you, too. I am looking forward to seeing the tribute. Hang in there :YMHUG:
 
Re: 01/28 Blackie AMPS 130, +2.5 55

Thank you, ladies, for your continued words of encouragement, and for being here for not just for me, but for the rest of the board, too. I've sent off another couple of paragraphs to CD to add to Daisy's tribute story. Just another thing that came to mind that she used to do while she was here with us. Mostly I saw these Daisy things, though, since I don't work at this time.
 
Re: 01/28 Blackie AMPS 130, +2.5 55

It's never easy when we lose a furbaby, no matter how long we have them. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Nice numbers for Blackie today. I hope she keeps surfing for you.
 
Re: 01/28 Blackie AMPS 130, +2.5 55

Oh Angela, my heart hurts for you, I wish she could have stayed with you longer :sad: :YMHUG:

I'm happy to see Blackie in the lagoon today, I hope she surfs safe for you :mrgreen:
 
Re: 01/28 Blackie AMPS 130, +2.5 55, +7 67

#s so far:

AMPS 130, 2.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 30g Evo 95% C&T
+2.5 55
+7 67

She's doing very well today. I'm pleased. Will continue to hold this dose until she tells me others. I think my mental threat to her of raising her dose may have freaked her out a bit. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 01/28 Blackie AMPS 130, +2.5 55, +7 67

I'm with you, Angela...cancer is evil. I'm so sorry you've gone through it so many times, but as the others have said, type away...we're here, we understand.

Looks like Blackie is doing her best to make you smile...what beautiful numbers!!!
 
Recap of #s:

AMPS 130, 2.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T
+1 87 - 30g Evo 95% C&T
+2.5 55
+7 67
PMPS 138, 2.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline tablet crushed and mixed in with food
+1 - 30g Evo 95% C&T
+2 74
+9 109
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top