01/27/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=130, +2=147, +6=121

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
01/26

Well he wouldn't finish is PS meal. I went ahead and shot. Gave him Cerenia and Ondansteron (wasn't pretty this morning). I omitted the MMR in the PS meal because I was worried I might have to give meds. Going to wait about 30 min and give him a Mirtz and a dose of pain meds. I also put Miralax in his meals today. He did have a small deposit overnight but I think constipation may be part of the issue.

He isn't acting too bad. He makes eye contact and was purring during testing so IDK.

I did skinny up the dose and am going to change back to 0.875 dose tonight. the 56 last night was great - if he was eating but until I can get him eating regular again I have to back off a bit.

We are going out tonight (well, that is the plan) to watch a band and I am concerned. Luckily we will only be about 30 min away and I can monitor via web cam (and with the reduced dose). I will be repeating Ondansteron and Mirtz tonight as well.

Hope everyone has a better Caturday than mine is starting. :)
 
I hope Gizmo's appy picks up today. Sending prayers.
Thanks Carla. I do think we are dealing with nausea. He will come to the bowl, lick a couple times and then walk away. His tummy seems bloated too.

I dumped all the food in his feeder and gave him some prime (Tiki) :D. I mixed it with a 5% Soulistic to try and get some carbs in. Added quite a bit of water and Miralax but none of his supplements. He ate most of it leaving the shreds :banghead: but got the water and Miralax. I went ahead and mixed the rest with the digestive enzymes hoping it will soften the shreds and he will eat it going forward. Will give the Mirtz and pain med @ +2 when I test. There are a few foods I have that I know he really likes that I save for these situation.
 
Sorry Gizmo is having an off day. When is the last time he had a dental check? You mentioned he left the shreds, so it mad me wonder if a tooth is bothering him. Hope he eats better for you and you can go see the band.
 
When is the last time he had a dental check?
He is due. It was last Feb when he had his teeth cleaned (no issues or extractions). I was actually planning on taking him in on Feb 19 (holiday) for a check and to see if he needed another cleaning - but then I got the dreaded letter :facepalm:. I know that Dr. P has checked his mouth at least 2x's since his cleaning - I think it is more of a texture thing.:rolleyes:

I did not give mirtz @ +2. Since he is running high I decided to just wait it out and see what happens. I would rather have it in my pocket for tonight (JIC). I also held off on the pain meds. He is acting like he might eat at +2.5 - he has followed me into the kitchen a couple of times. I hate giving those two meds and would rather not if I don't have to.
 
Last edited:
Prayers for improved appy :bighug: I’m with Gizmo on the texture thing ...coconut , cauliflower and the like are not my favs due to texture :woot:
 
PMPS=130

History:
AMPS=158, +2=187, +4=156, +6=157, +11=136

Gave Mirtz and Ondansteron @ +11.5 - Mirtz has already kicked in. PS meal finished! I will be able to get a +2 and hopefully be able to go tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top