01/26 Willow PMPS 103 / +2 86/+3 79/+4 74/ +5 79

nslade001

Member Since 2018
yesterday

Hello all, I've shot a 103 before and I've shot a green before, but this is my lowest AM shot ever :) Also, she's been a bit slower on the BM side again, not bunged but not the amounts and frequency as normal, so either that's not pushing her BG up at all this time or it is (which means her BG would be even *lower* without the poop issues).
The only other thing we did is push her larger feedings a bit earlier than they were, which is marginal when you look at the amounts those feedings were but may have been enough to make a difference (we did it in the daytime as well).

Wishing you all a safe greeny-blue surfing day :) With love, Nikki

AMPS 5.7 (103)
1.25 U Lantus
+2 5.5 (99)
+3 4.9 (88)
+5 5.3 (95)
+10 6.3 (113)
PMPS 5.7 (103)
1.25 U Lantus
+2 4.8 (86)
+3 4.4 (79)
+4 4.1 (74)
+5 4.4 (79)
 
Last edited:
Hi there,

well, it wasn't an active cycle today but was still a pretty green for lots of the day. She seems to have been dropping, since +10 was 113 +12 (PMPS) is 103.
She hasn't pooped as much lately including today, though she is pooping...and while she is comfortable, usually her numbers go up a tiny bit when she's not as regular. So I don't know if these are slightly elevated numbers either.

I went ahead and shot as normal (1.25 U), I've shot 5.7 and lower before, but...since she's been having such a run of greens, and since her preshots am and pm are getting lower, and since she seems to have been dropping at this preshot...wondering if anyone might be available to keep an eye on us in case we do go a bit low and I need help and advice? I'll tag @Bron and Sheba in case you'll be around tonight :)

Thanks so much, with love,
Nikki
 
Willow is doing so well on 1.25u. She just needs to bring it down to all greens.

I'll be around for a bit if you need eyes on you.
Hi Mandy, I'm so hopeful that she will leave those blues someday!
Anyway, thanks so much for responding, her +2 is 86 so a bit more than this morning but not a whole lot...I'll recheck at +3.
With love, Nikki
 
Hi @Mandy & Rex , I'm comfortable where she is, I doubt she'll drop much further. Just got your message as I'm typing; she gets fed small LC meals hourly until
4, and is eating her +3 now; I think that her feeding schedule really must be working for her, judging by her usual flat surfs. Thanks for checking in and being there, it means a lot. With love, Nikki
 
Back
Top