01/26 Furball AMPS=224 Dose Question PMPS=286

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224

Morning guys yay for a low yellow. Hope you are able to catch some nice numbers this weekend. Glad you are feeling better. Have a great weekend, happy Caturday!
 
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224

Good Morning Carla!
Nice start today for Furball!!! I'm so glad you got some sleep last night. The world is a much friendlier place when you're not exhausted. :-D I hope Furball take that nice amps and continues on down for you during your curve. Work It Furball!!!!! have a great day!!!! hugs and scritches from us mary and oliver
 
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224

Morning Carla ~O)
Nothing like a good night's sleep (as I recall ;-) )
I hope Furball supplies some nice numbers for the curve :smile:
 
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224

Morning Carla,

Happy to hear that you are feeling better :smile: Good luck with the curve today, hope Furball shows you some pretty blues and greens.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

YAY! A low yellow, sunny yellow start for Furball. Good luck with the curve - I hope it gives you some great data.

Many stay well vines for you. Take care, and have a good one today.
 
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224

good morning Carla and furball. I so hope that curve today goes well. Maybe this new dose will help you get into the blues and greens.

So glad you are feeling better Carla. Stay healthy.

Karen
 
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224

Good Morning, Carla

Me too, am glad you're finally feeling good. Hope you get your curve done.
Hey Furball, how about some nice blues today?

Enjoy your day off, Carla :smile:
 
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224 +5.75=96

Thanks everyone for the well wishes for Furball and me. Furball is having a good day. Here are the curve results so far.

AMPS=224
+2.25=210
+4=161
+5.75=96
 
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224 +5.75=96

What a nice day your having, glad you had enough sleep and Furball is having a great green cycle today :mrgreen:

wishing you a great weekend
 
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224 +5.75=96

Hello Carla,
Furball's looking good. I was able to finally sleep too. Doesn't it feel grand? Boot's is bouncing
all over the place. Maybe she's doing enough bouncing for the both of them. flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat
 
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224 +5.75=96 Dose Question

Furball's +7.75 was 80. According to the SLGS Protocol, anything below 90 calls for a dose decrease. Should I take the decrease this evening if Furball is not bouncing? She has only been on this dose since Wednesday evening. Thanks for your help.
 
Re: 01/26 Furball AMPS=224 +5.75=96 Dose Question

Hi guys what a great day for Furball!!! The protocol is a newly diabetic cat below 50 is an automatic dosecrease and a longterm diabetic below 40. Hope this helps!
 
Thanks Michelle, but I am using the SLGS Protocol. Since Furball is bouncing, I kept her at 2 units tonight. I may give her the reduction in the morning.
 
Carla

You are right what the SLGS protocol says for reductions. But you haven't followed it by the book...and I only mean that as an observation and absolutely no critique at all. It just means that I think it depends on how you feel about it. If you think she came up really easy and that you can leave her at this dose and feel ok when you are at work, that's one thing. If you feel you will worry by not taking the reduction, then take it.

Looking good! :-D :-D glad you are feeling better and hope it continues!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top